You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On my way to the Hive side, with SteemSTEM

in #steemstem4 years ago (edited)

As you know, @lemouth, I'm 100% with decentralization. I feel like a pioneer, and it's wonderful. Thank you for helping to make this transition a viable reality.

Edit: I've laboring over a blog-researching, learning, writing. Should be ready for the platform :)

Sort:  

This is my first time logging into Steem in probably over a year. Does this move to Hive mean an end to the Steemit Whales? If so, I am in !!!

But more importantly, will "what's hot" list of articles on the new Hive not be polluted by endless articles about Blockchain and Steem Tokens, with a random photo post that inexplicably gets $87 worth of upvotes?

This is a new beginning. We make the difference. A whole bunch of good people, with the right motives, are heading toward the Hive. I'm just a small fry, but I have great hopes, because I'm familiar with many of the people behind the move.
What have you got to lose? Help to make a new kind of blockchain.

On our app, (https://stem.openhive.network/ or www.steemstem.io), we managed to fix this by designing our trending page according to our own criteria. I cannot say what will happen with hive trending. But at the end, this is why we decided to design our own frontend.

Hi there

I've been reading through many comments related to new hive chain and I've seen your comment too. Many users are being torn, however majority seem to be moving to new hive.

Are you fully moving there or will you stay on both chains? Just curious. I'm trying to figure out what to do myself.

We are on Hive now.

Big Thx for your reply. I think i will stick around on both chains for time being.

I also figured that you may find this post interesting and worth your time:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/project-hope-curation-trail-on-both-chains-steem-and-new-hive

It's post published by good friend of mine and I'm helping him to promote their curation trail.

Sorry but I am done with Steem. I will see for the other chain.

I am looking forward to see you on the other side of the mirror. For now, I am still struggling to migrate the app. The good news is that I made it much faster in the process. Surprise surprise in about 20 hours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98