You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about phobias. From a personal approach

in #steemstem5 years ago

I love this article. It is very clear and presents the subject in an way that might help anyone with a phobia.

Only 8%? I know people who are afraid to fly. Sometimes they force themselves, but they medicate to do so. And people who are terrified of spiders--to an irrational degree. Maybe I know a lot of super-sensitive people :)

Helping your mother would be great. Phobia is a syndrome most people would gladly be rid of. It's just that they feel powerless, and the longer the phobia exists the greater it becomes. I believe that avoidance just magnifies the problem over time...but as you say, @abigail-dantes would know more about this.

Good luck with your mom. Thanks for a helpful article.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to read my publication.

Only 8%? I know people who are afraid to fly. Sometimes they force themselves, but they medicate to do so. And people who are terrified of spiders--to an irrational degree. Maybe I know a lot of super-sensitive people :)

  • Do you think this number is high or low? The truth is that I was surprised when I found it because it is a high %.

For me it would be great if my mother could overcome this, because in a short time I will go to another country and the only way to communicate is by phone or computer, then it will be very difficult to communicate with her.

I'm trying to help her now, I have little time left to do something positive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72