You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: He did the monster math! Using steem monsters to explain microbial ecology and principal coordinates analysis (PCoA).

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

I don't know where you find the time--must have a magic machine that creates hours. This post (which I haven't read yet) will entertain me tonight when I'm babysitting for my daughter's pets (2 dogs, 2 cats). I'm sure the post will tax my brain, but judging from your past blogs will be worth the effort.

Part II of my comment: I got lost, but I think it had more to do with the Monster cards than your discussion. I did enjoy learning (approximately) about plotting relationships between objects in a way that provides order, that can be described, quantified and communicated to others. I was interested enough that today I will probably be looking up information on PCoA.

To sum up my response: You really do know a lot, about a lot of things, and you don't retreat behind jargon. You speak English, instead of technicalese :)

Sort:  

It would be nice to have a time generating machine. This post has been in the works for most of the month. I suspect I really need to work on limiting scope-creep.

I didn't notice part II.

I am glad you were able to follow along and even more glad you were inspired to read more.

you don't retreat behind jargon. You speak English, instead of technicalese :)

Thank you so much! This is a major goal in my writing, and I'm very happy to see it working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71