You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chemistry and Metabolism of Biomolecules #5: Chemistry of Amino Acids

in #steemstem6 years ago

@addempsea. Your tales were quite similar to mine. I have always thought of being an industrial chemist before switching my way to engineering If there is one subject i love then in secondary school it was Chemistry. I so much toy with it that i was 45minutes late to an external exam for chemistry and i still passed in colors. @kingabesh Your post got my nerves on when i noticed it was amino acid.
If i can recall, if the 20 amino acids are arranged just like the 20elements. It will be very easy to distinguish between the side chain polarity( the basic polar, non polar and the acidic polar)
You have done a very good job sir. I learnt more on amino acid again today. What a post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34