You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When We Sleep

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Oh! What a wonderful post @rickie 😊

But, hey ....

While we happily snore

speak for yourself 😛

As you might have guessesed the part that interested me the most from your post was ‘Our Mind Creates Dreams at Night’. I have had so many people come to me saying ‘ but, I never dream!’, I go like ‘yep, you do ...’

Overall, I think your post is especially important for steemians (e.g @samminator, @wisdomdavid ), sleep is definetly underrated nowadays! Sleep is NOT for the weak, it is for the priviledged! So, hlighting the importance of regular quality sleep for both good mental and phsysical health has become a necessity. I have seen people, who, just by changing their sleeping patterns, had their levels of anxiety reduced to levels which were no longer regarded clinical. Then, they feel more energetic to exercise, subsequently, they want to eat better....

Have a wonderful day my dear! ❤️ I am about to start mine :)

Sort:  

Hahahaha. You're so right Abbey. I need this kind of post.
I almost starve myself of sleep. I hope I won't end up owing sleep :)

Lolz....Abi Abi!!

speak for yourself 😛

I'm sure your snoring can't be bad or painful @abigail-dantes ..... I'm guessing it must be the angelic type, yes? 😛....Lolz
And you are right, a lot of people just conclude that they don't dream at all........And I keep wondering, "ones mind can't be that dull or blank every single night".
And like we know, its basically more of people completely forgetting their dream and the dreamworld, than them not dreaming at all.

Also, while making this post I found out that People who think dreams are important and are more interested in them are more likely to recall them; probably because they are motivated to pay attention to their dreams.

Generally, neuroscience and the psychology of sleep is quite an intriguing field. I'm glad to dabble into your field of Psychology every once in a while to learn a few things about our human neuro system.
Thanks for visiting @abigail-dantes, and do have an awesome day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68880.27
ETH 3763.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43