You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cinnamon's story and therapeutical effects

in #steemstem5 years ago

Hello @aboutcoolscience :)

It is nice to read your work again (it has been a while!). It was only last Christmas while looking for apple + cinnamon recipes that I got a glimpse of this spice's antidiabetic properties. Like this, from your post, I found most interesting that such effects have only been seen in rats :) Goodness me, some bloggers out there really get carried away!

The background history of it it's also quite fascinating! To think one day cinnamon was more valuable than silver... I am always interested in learning about such things. Finally, in Portuguese (and Spanish) cinnamon is also called canela. But, I suspect you already knew that!

I wish you a wonderful day.
All the best to you,

Abigail

Sort:  

Ciao Abi! it's been a while!Thank you for stopping by.. Yes, Cinnamon seems quite interesting, especially since we may use it already without knowing the possible benefits we may be getting from it. I love history and it's always interesting to see what people used to do in the past! What's your favourite spice?

Uhhhh ... thank you for asking me this question! 😃 And please allow me to be long-winded 😂 (you asked!).

I developed an interest in spices about 10 years ago when I began to make home made Indian Curries. I got to a point where I even made my own garam masala I know... I know ... 😎 So, I tend to go through phases: the cumin phase, the cinammon phase and so on ... Currently, I am on the tumeric phase. Which I also like to mix in my morning natural yogurt. Yum! Yum!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62891.03
ETH 3103.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89