🌚Steemstar After Dark🌚 - E1 - Sketch Archive - April 27, 2018

SSAD 4.27.18 cover.png

Welcome, one and all to the first ever 🤩LIVE INTERACTIVE RADIO SHOW!🤩

Okay... that may not be true, but I said it. It's out there, do with it what you will. 😎

This is

steemstar afterdark  bottom only.png

FRIDAY NIGHTS @ MIDNIGHT UTC

Our first show ran April 27, 2018...

and it was technically rough to say the least. 😆 We were trying a whole slew of new things and really just needed everyone around to help and test sound and such... not to mention, my Friday night internet was not doing so well. There were some disconnects. LOL! Some. 😎

We read sketches and laughed...

Oh, how we laughed- cause we weren't good. But who is in a read-through? LOL! We did, however, persevere. Just like the little engine that could. And we did! Below you'll find a video (it's just audio really) of the 3 sketches that @chrisroberts quickly wrote for us so we'd have something to play with. Speaking of that...

I STILL need YOU!

For realz. We need more writers and voice actors... or at least folks who wanna play.

Wanna write a short scene about the thing you witnessed in the park the other day? And have it performed?! How about writing a little something from the perspective of rocks? I bet they have a LOT to talk about. Maybe you can write something scary, with dialog in under 5 minutes... I WANT you!

Bring it. All of it.

Have questions about writing dialog, just ask... or try. 😀I bet you can come up with something. They don't need to be super works of art, but totally can be. We are really just hoping to get a community of creatives together and produce something amazing (and on the fly) each week. Sound like something you'd be into? Holla atcha girl. 😎

Still confused?

Me too. 😆 Watch/listen to the cuts from this week's show below for more hints. In the future I'll also post the entire 2-hour show in addition to a stand-alone with JUST the sketches, but this week... Not gonna do it. It was mostly, "Can you hear me now?"😆 LOL! No need to put you through that.

Below you'll find 3 AMAZING sketches by @chrisroberts

  • The Killer's In The House

Starring @chrisroberts, @sircork & @carrieallen

  • The Joust

Starring (most importantly) @thatsweeneyguy, @chrisroberts, @sircork & @carrieallen

  • Hipster Little

Starring @sircork, @carrieallen, @thatsweeneyguy, @isaria

Push play, sit back, relax and enjoy the show!


Wanna tune in next week?

Find Us!

DIscord
Steemstar.net
Youtube
Twitch

FRIDAY NIGHTS @ MIDNIGHT UTC

8PM Eastern
7PM Central
6PM Mountain
5PM Pacific

rainbow motion.gif

That's all folks pink.gif

rainbow motion.gif


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great UPDATED tutorial:

markdown tutorial small.png
Click the image!


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

thealliance we got this trans.png

carrieallen signature 3.png

Proud to be a.png

Sort:  

Hello @carrieallen! This vote comes courtesy of @thedolphincocoon by way of @sykochica. Love @poeticsnake & @thebugiq

I LOVE the "seal" of approval! How long have you had that going on? Love it love it love it. So hilarious.

LOL! I totally just used it today for the first time! 😍

Clicked for "after dark" which reminds me of Salma Hayek. Salma reminded me of all my desires, all my desires reminded me to upvote... um, I think I just missed to read the article. What am I doing here, help! :D

Lol!!
Though you were tricked...thanks for the love!
May you find your Salma. 😍

It's must see radio!

Thanks for having me on the show...I had fun!
<3

This was awesome!!!! Love the killer in the house!!!

LOL!

For realz. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65