Cabinet of Curiosities SUCCESS! Episode 1: Fairies

in #steemstar7 years ago (edited)

My first ever live stream show happened on Sunday,
and oh boy was it interesting.

(I'm still figuring out about how to post the recording... but don't worry, I'm on it.)

For those of you who are asking yourselves, "what the heck is this goofy woman talking about?",

The Cabinet of Curiosities is my new radio/live stream show where we explore mysteries of the natural world and dig out some skeletons in the Earth's closet.

It airs every Sunday at 9pm UTC
(3pm CST for me here in Texas)
and can be heard and viewed on steemstar.net.
That's right, boys and girls, I have pictures.

For those of you who perhaps want to chime in and share your own curious tale, head over to @sircork's Discord channel to interact with the Steemstar audience.

Each week we will discuss an enigmatic creature or phenomenon that has science scratching its head and mystery-seekers like myself giddy with discovery.


We learned how the original notions of a fairy-like being possibly originated as far back as 1900 BC in ancient Babylon.

That throughout the centuries, and with a bit of help from Shakespeare, fairies evolved into the cutsey, winged Tinkerbells we think of today.

That cultures literally throughout the world have their own "fairy" myths and legends.

And that fairies like to steal babies.

Which brings to mind a host of meme-style quotes...
The dingo ate my baby!
Hide your kids... hide your wife...


Next week's topic?

Tune in Sundays at 9pm UTC
on the Steemstar Network!


Adorable fairy from vecteezy.com, and awesome source for free vector art.
Killer font by Tobias Saul.
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by LenaDr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I can't wait for an in depth look to enigmatic creatures!

I tuned in to some of the show, but missed part due to the technical difficulties. I was really enjoying it, though, so definitely hope to catch future shows. :)

This post has received a 0.12 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I loved your show, very interesting and entertaining. Looking forward for the next one :)

Awesome, thank you! This week is going to be WAY cool. Thanks for your support!!

Thanks for sharing your post on Pimp Your Post Thursday.

https://discord.gg/KP2tNq4

Hey! Thanks for checking out my post! I've been to PYPT a couple of times, but haven't heard much of your great voice. :) I look forward to chatting more in the future.

I hate that I missed your show. I could have listened to at least part of it before the TeamGirlPowa meeting if I had remembered it. Will definitely try to catch some of it this coming weekend, and would definitely like to listen to the archived show!

Awesome! I think I'm going to re-record the first episode since the last one was so crazy. But this Sunday will be all good to go!

@lenadr this post was presented at the most recent Pimp Your Post Thursday on the Steemit Ramble Discord. I have written a post to share your featured post. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your name in lights right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Yay, thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34