SteemSquad: Offical Launch

in #steemsquad8 years ago

SteemSquad

Is a community backed group responsible for up-voting quality blogs of it’s members. We are the initiative of multiple minnows whose objective is to promote quality work of people who may not get a chance to get noticed in the mainstream otherwise.

For quite some time, there has been a noticeable trend as to who gets rewards. Those favoured are the whales themselves, members with high reputation levels and incoming popular personalities.

And what happens to those who are not celebrities, unknown personalities from not-so-popular backgrounds? Their posts get dumped, thrown into oblivion. This is where SteemSquad comes into play. Read more on wealth inequality on steemit

Our Official Launch Blog Here

Sort:  

Man, I wish you guys were organized when I was still active and such a big fan of Steemit. I really wish you guys and all those people that you will help the best of luck!

It's never too late with Steemit. You are still here. We will need all the support we can get. At your convenience, of course.

I appreciate the encouragement. Right now though, I just feel very exhausted with the current structure of the ecosystem. I've been part of #minnowsunite before and it didn't really prove to be much difference. People are just blindly voting on posts, which even though I appreciate, really isn't "support".

@jedau good point. I think the problem is that people are doing things blindly. You are right, people are just after instant gratification ..least amount of work for maximum pleasure. It's human nature, there are people out there who want to contribute to something though and there the people I am interested in getting to know.

It's a noble cause, I really wish you well on the endeavors of your group.

I'm about to publish a video where I talked a little about our conversation, Jed. I hope you see it and enjoy it. Also, check out the @robinhoodwhales initiative. Things are evolving quickly, and it's pretty exciting.

I just saw the post, will watch it in a while. Will share my thoughts on the post after. What's the robin hood whales initiative? The account doesn't seem to exist.

@jaycobbell a shoot, yes. Thanks for the correction.

@jedau glad you checked it out.

I can confirm these guys do great work! #steemsquad

Excellent news. Another great initiative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62802.36
ETH 2462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62