You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analyzing The Sixers Free Agency Moves

in #steemsports5 years ago

Strong moves, but I have a fw issues with them.

  1. Our starting 5 should be a top defensive unit, no excises. If not, then there is a problem.
  2. Chemistry is a big question mark for me because I don't think that Embiid and Horford can co-exist together. They are both big and slow and I think that makes it difficult on defense, especially if Simmons continues to refuse to develop a jumper as his greatest strength - going to the rim - will be blocked by having 2 giants clogging the paint!
  3. I would have waited to extend Simmons' contract until October or so. I would have waited to see if he took the off-season to actually learn to shoot the ball or if he was just pretending to do so like he did last summer.
  4. If all goes well for them, I think anything less than the ECF is a let down and they should start looking to let Brett Brown go. He is out of excuses and now that the East is the weakest it's ever been I think it's time for the Sixers to step up before KD gets healthy in Brooklyn.
Sort:  

I agree on all points! Horford and Embiid can both make threes though, so I don't think they'll be living in the paint 100% of the time. They are both slow though, so we will see how that pans out. A lot of those problems would be alleviated if Simmons could only drain a respectable jumper like you said! I was really disappointed in him not adding anything major to his game in his second year. Just get a jumper Simmons!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70