4 Big Upsets in College Basketball on Saturday

in #steemsports6 years ago


SteemSports Presenter: @scottybuckets
SteemSports Editor: @theprophet0
It was a crazy day in the college basketball world and there were 4 big upsets. Non bigger than the 4th ranked Oklahoma Sooners losing at the Oklahoma State Cowboys. Although the nations leading scorer, Trae Young, dropped 48 points, the Cowboys still pulled off the upset in overtime 83-81.




The 7th ranked Wichita State Shockers also fell victim to a road loss on Saturday. They were blown out by the Houston Cougars 73-59. The Cougars were led by junior Rob Gray who had 24 points. Wichita State only had one player in double figures, Shaq Morris with 12 points.


Texas Tech is having the best season ever for their program. But the Red Raiders got smoked by the last place Iowa State Cyclones in Big 12 action. The Cyclones led the game from start to finish and Cameron Lard was the leading scorer with 18 points.





The night cap on the college slate was a good one. The 18th ranked Kentucky Wildcats hosted the Florida Gators and the game was shown on ESPN. But in dramatic fashion, the unranked Gators beat the Wildcats 66-64. It was a dynamite ending of an incredible day of upsets.


Thank you for following @steemsports and you can find me @scottybuckets


Sort:  

Your post brought me to join discord chat

Thanks @steemsports

@steemsport woww, I love this I am a great basketball fan .. I will follow you :) I would like to continue reading about sports from Venezuela I support you

good post, I like your post ..

I need your support please visit my blog https://steemit.com/@muliadi
if you like my post please give upvote, resteem &follow me.
thank you, keep on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62