Volleyball in the rain; For the love of the game + Token giveaway

in #steemsports6 years ago (edited)


Hi steemians

So, this last saturday came like every other saturday and therefore, a game day. But this one came with a little difference, it came with those kinda rain that's not an heavy downpour, but can disrupt the plans you have for the day.

I woke up to the rain and was in doubt if I should go to the court or not. This is something that i always look forward to every weekend...lol... Then, one of us dropped a message on our whatsApp group that the Stadium was dry and sunny and the situation of our locations might not be same as it was at the stadium.

So, for me who was looking out for a reason to volley some balls, that was just the "ginger" I needed. So I took my umbrella and off I went. On getting to the Stadium, the situation was not any different from how it was where I was coming from. Infact, the rain increased at intervals. It was them my brain reminded me of the thought it gave me that Niyi might just be looking out for guys to come to the court afterall because he was there already and won't want to have an unsuccessful outing because many didn't show up. May also be he, like many of us just hoped the drizzling rain would stop at some point.

I met everyone playing in the rain when I got to court and I thought I shouldn't just join in...lol. Long story short,I latter did and we had a lovely time playing for over 5 hours with the rain increasing and decreasing as it desired. My gopro hero being water resistant was handy to get us the sweet moments recorded.

Meanwhile, one of us proposed to his girlfriend, one other celebrated her birthday and we also had a young boy come with his dad and he gave us a style of service most of us haven't seen before.

The Giveaway

First person to tell me how many games were recorded in this video goes with a token of 2SBD.

Let the game begin!!!

Meanwhile if the game is too fast for you, you can always reduce the speed from the playback option provided by Dtube at the lower left corner of the video. I had to increase the speed so I can upload a full game and reduce the size of the upload too.

Music

Mayan by Wizkid

I remain @dorth...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's 5

I can see you dorth nw..

Games total are 5

Haha, I played football in rain.

Congratulations @dorth! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66