You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I Risk It All? The Road Not Taken..

in #steemspeak7 years ago (edited)

Hi @illestbambi ! Glad you made up your mind. That is the first big step ), can't underestimate how important that is. It is like magic, all of a sudden you'll start to see possibilities.
You are on the right path. Unless you have a very good reason to be in college with a clear purpose you should probably not be there (yet). If you find that reason you can always go back. Here are some posts that might be interesting to you
About how the 4HWW is misunderstood
How and why you should find leverage in life

In those you will find other links to posts about this subject.
The question is not "Should I risk going away from the template life?" The question is increasingly: "Can I still risk following outdated formulas which stopped working and bet my whole future on getting a piece of paper for tens of thousands of dollars without a decent chance I will get any return on investment?" (studentloans which you can never get rid of)
Although it might not seem so to you at the moment you are seriously reducing financial risk in your life. Check out also James Altucher:
http://www.jamesaltucher.com/2010/02/dont-send-kids-college/

Sort:  

I really appreciate the support and the articles you posted.
They seem interesting, I'll be sure to check them out in the morning.
Hopefully, I will find some valuable information in them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72