You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Listen to SteemSpeak - A Radio for US - A Radio for You!

in #steemspeak8 years ago (edited)

One thing this article needs is a link to get the teamspeak app. I clicked on the link above and heard people talking, but saw zero info on how to participate (it's there, not bold and brash in your face. Why not put it in this article?)

If it's just a matter if me googling "teamspeak" to find that info I'll join you shortly, but if so why not make it easy and save readers that legwork?

Ok, it was just that easy to get connected. From the time it took to dl & install the client everybody must have gone to bed or to go eat supper.

I'm obviously new to TS, it seems similar to mumble, but I couldn't figure out how to talk as the PTT "button" is not as obvious as mumble (on Windows - on Mac there is no button, the entire app window serves as the button). TS gave me no feedback or clues what to push to talk, or if there were any was to subtle for me to sense.

So let this be some feedback for you to provide a bit more info to get newbies on board. There were many users apparently connected, but I was unable to speak with any of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71