Wintermas Snippet #2

in #steemsnippet6 years ago (edited)
I discovered water in the floorboard of my car, in the back seat right before the holidays started. I didn't have a shop vac, but sopped as much water as I could with a mop, and had to wait until businesses opened again on December 26th to take the car somewhere. My regular mechanic didn't have a water vac, nor does he diagnose leakage problems. So, I went to a full-service car wash and spent $34 to get it vacuumed out. This cute little snowman was on the counter.

Snowman.jpg

Several phone calls today did not locate anyone who could find the leak in my car and fix the weatherstripping, so it is covered with a tarp at the moment. I guess I will make more phone calls after the rain ends.

This is another #steemsnippet for @dreemsteem

TKG-PinkFooter.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

awwwwww well... love/hate

i love that you did a steemitsnippet! heehehe and i LOVE that cute little snowman!

but i hate that you had trouble over the holidays!!!! I hope they find the leak! (or at least give you that adorable snowman next time hehehee)

sending love and hugs to you miss kitty ;)

If it is leaking around a window seal, try an auto body shop. They do more of that kind of work than a mechanic.

I know the feeling, my jeep has the seal around the sunroof kinda leaky so rain isn't my buddy those days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82