You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SketchTravel in the Southwest – Arches National Park

in #steemsketchbook6 years ago

These are very lovely sketches :D. You are truly artistic to create a journal diary that is accompanied with sketches of your own when you are traveling, I mean I know people do that in movies, but I've never seen any of my friends who actually take the time and immortalise their adventures in this way. Most of them just snap a selfie and post it in Instagram.        
                       
Nicely done, and congratulations for your curie vote :D.        
                         

Sort:  

I appreciate your comments @scrawly. I've found that taking the time to do sketches (especially during travels) is a very rewarding experience. I always take photos too of course, but there is something about sitting quietly somewhere and doing a drawing that allows the place to sink in more. I love it when things get quiet so the birds and bugs go about their business and you feel just a part of it. Those things come back to me when I look at them in a way that photos just don't capture for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89