You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SketchTravel in the Southwest – Arches National Park

Were you sketching these on the spot while you are hiking? That's very good of you, ah!

Why is the Delicate Arch called so? How delicate is it? 😃 And there is that Devil's Garden trail. What monster do hikers meet along this trail to be called devil's?

Sort:  

Hi @macoolette. Yes I do sketch on site. I think it was named Delicate Arch because it seems so unlikely it is still standing with everything having eroded around it. Although I like the idea of a monster lurking in Devil's Garden, I didn't encounter any!

Yes I do sketch on site

You must be very good to be able to do those sketches while on site. If I were you, I'd just take the photo and draw at home later. :D

Although I like the idea of a monster lurking in Devil's Garden, I didn't encounter any!

LOL. So why is it called Devil's Garden? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89