Skateboarding photography #13: Trying some ramp tricks!!

in #steemskate5 years ago

Good day Everybody!!

I would like to quickly share with you some of the footage from our session last Saturday. I don’t remember filming clips but I found these couple of cool shots taken by TJ on my GoPro. I guess this was taken right before we got deep into the skate session.

I have been here in the UAE for almost 6 years now, but I never learned tricks on ramps like these. Don’t get me wrong, I love watching skaters on ramps. I don’t know but ramps and me just don’t click. Haha. Maybe because growing up I did not have access to ramps that is why I am stuck with ledge and flatbar skating.

F5431BC3-FB69-4358-8818-F2B773C3FA91.jpeg

And here is the only trick I learned on this ramp. A rock to fakie. Not even sure if that’s the correct name for the trick. Haha.

30D5BF94-3453-4C3E-9726-B29C4530BF8F.jpeg

A bonus photo with TJ. Love skating with this dude. His energy is contagious!!

E98C7C47-781E-495D-A9B8-6BBCB07CB8DF.jpeg

Thank you very much for your time reading my blog. I really appreciate you coming by and read what I write!!

Cheers,
@mark0318

P.S. Maybe a new trick at this ramp should be my next “goal for today” haha. Better get over that fear and face ramps like a man! Haha. PEACE!!

For more Skateboarding Content, Photographs, Videos, Skate Blogs and Vlogs please visit my profile at https://steemit.com/@mark0318 I also have travel blogs and other stuff there, enjoy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Rock to fakie is correct bro and sweet photos by the way.
Resteemed by @Steemskate.

Thanks man! That’s good to know! Hehe. Been trying to upload the videos on dtube but I keot getting an error. I’ll try again tomorrow

Posted using Partiko iOS

Steem Blockchain experienced some bugs due to the new Hardfork.
I don't think it's gonna happen again though!

yeah. just this morning i uploaded a new video and to my surprise the video was doubled. I just let it be. trust the awesome guys at steem will get it fixed.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41