Skateboarding Photography #12: Frontside Nosegrind!! One of my Favorite trick!!

in #steemskate5 years ago (edited)

Good Day Everybody!

Welcome to the 12th entry in my Skateboarding Photography series!

Today’s photographs is me doing a Frontside Nosegrind around the Abu Dhabi City and in my #DIY ledge back in the Philippines.

Personally, when I do nose Grinds I just think that I am doing a nose manual. I just visualize myself riding a nose manual on the ledge. Problem with my method is that the legde is grinding and the friction is slowing me down unlike in manuals where the wheels just rolls on the ground without resistance. So to solve this, because I don’t want to change up the way I am doing it, I just go really fast and aggressive when grinding my front truck. This way I am able to clear the ledge that I am grinding. When I learned this trick back in 2016, it has become one of my favorite trick to do. Although I am not consistent with it, I just love the feeling of rolling away and the photos really look nice.

So here it is, my frontside nose grinds!

This photo below is from 2016, the year I was able to do it. As you can see, and like many other tricks, I started learning it on a low curb. This photo was from the first ones I did it decently. I took many hours learning it on this curb before finally landing one.
IMG_6301-3034107712-4269076.jpg

Here is one from a couple of months back. Landed this one after many tries. And the spot makes it difficult from popping in because of the tiled surface.
IMG_2100.JPG

This is from the local skatepark. I went black and white with this photo because there is so much blue in the background and I cannot adjust it. Adjusting it means ruining the photo so I just do it like this.
GPTempDownload.jpg
Here is a sequence. As you can see, my pop out needs more practice. This shot was taken by my friend Lorenz. And by the way, this is the first one I did the nosegrind after practicing it on curbs!
IMG_3384.jpg
And of course, this one is from the Philippines. This shot is taken by @toffer ion one of our skate session there. Took a lot of tries. I just can’t really dial it in my system like the kickflip. Whenever I do this trick, it always seems like a battle and that’s the beauty of it, so satisfying when I land it, and that is why it is one of my favorite.
GPTempDownload_5.jpg

And that is it. As I have said, one of the reasons I like this trick is because of the look of the photos. It is really a good looking trick on photos. Especially when professional skaters do it, it just looks awesome!

All photos are mine, taken by me, and my friends on my iPhone7plus, GoProHero6, and GoProHero4.

Thank you very much for your time reading my blog. I really appreciate you coming by and read what I write!!

Cheers,
@mark0318

*P.S. I haven’t posted for about a week now, just been very busy with the family this past week, abd maybe for the coming week also. Just glad I was able to blog this one today. PEACE!!


For more Skateboarding Content, Photographs, Videos, Skate Blogs and Vlogs please visit my profile at https://steemit.com/@mark0318 I also have travel blogs and other stuff there, enjoy!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @mark0318! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 4 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 153 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72