Fakie Noseslide body varial out.

in #steemskate5 years ago

Good day to all!!

As my body grow old, I tried to learn new tricks that does not put too pain much on my body. The days of me jumping off of stairs is long gone and although I can still jump a few steps (two or three) I mostly avoid it. As a Father, I can’t risk myself being injured and miss a day at work(love my work BTW). Thankfully I never had a major injury out of my 14 years of skating.

In The Philippines, we had no skateparks when I started skating, we only have a flatground and stairs. A ledge was DIY and it’s never there too long to be able to learn tricks, so the environment made me do tricks on flat and then bring it to stairs ang gaps. That was it.
Now I can’t jump stairs but as every skater knows, your love for it never fades, and you always want to try new tricks. So to compensate I started learning more ledge tricks. I got a few basic ledge tricks that for me, I think it is the best way to enjoy my skating nowadays.

Here is a photo of me doing a Fakie Noseslide body varial out:

FB460AF8-D942-4DCF-8750-F379A03573BB.jpeg

Here is another one, A crooked grind shove it out:
7AE13AE1-3B35-44B1-AE21-B7344DA59214.jpeg

That’s as creative as I can get. Hahaha.

Every time I skate, I try to imagine tricks I want to try. I miss the old days of jumping off of stairs and getting tricks after so many tries, but those days are gone, let it rest on the memories of good times. I like how I skate now, I enjoy it, and I love it.

Cheers,
Mark

Sort:  

That's what matters, to enjoy your self.
Man, are you @toffer 's friend?
Cause your style looks familiar.

Yeah. We started skating together in summer of 2005. He was the founder of the crew. Rad he’s also here, years ahead of me as he always was.

That's what I thought cause I saw you in a couple of his vids.
Why don't you submit an entry for the new @steemskate contest?
Here is the link : https://steemit.com/steemskate/@steemskate/steemskate-round-4-contest-begins

Posted using Partiko Android

Great and stylish tricks.
Resteemed by @Steemskate.

Thanks steemskate!

Congratulations @mark0318! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey mark, what good tricks, those are some of my favorites, greetings from venezuela SKATEFORLIFE

Thank you @davixesk8. Yeah skateforlife!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95