The Steem Sister Show - Episode 44 // Truth or Dare!


Welcome to the 44th episode of the Steem Sister Show!

Your hosts are @coruscate and @maryjaney. We are two sisters using the Steem blockchain to chat about our life experiences and provide a little entertainment value to the Steemit Community.

We are so excited that this is officially the first episode to air on our new channel! <3

Topic of this Episode – Truth or Dare



Well, this episode ended up being quite the experiment! It was pretty fun to see what interesting things you guys came up with for us! Not gonna lie... a few of them ended up being a little gross.

Sorry to break the news to you @d00k13, but we aren't quite ready to take on your "Drop the Mop" challenge. I've worked too hard on growing my hair long! Mary was a little more ready to take it on though... so we'll see what happens next time!

Here are the Truth and Dare's that happened in this episode.


  • Dare - Go the kitchen, grab two random items that don’t go together.

  • Dare - Go sing a Disney song out to the world!

  • Dare – @goldmatters – Have a live thumb war (This dare was seconded by @ralk98 and @d00k13!).

  • Truth – Tell us about your first kiss.

  • Truth – What is the most unclassy thing that the Steem Sisters have done together?

  • Dare - @aussieninja – Play chubby bunny.

This ended up being a pretty crazy episode! We both had a lot of fun, despite the gross things we made each other eat. If you have MORE truths or dares for us - please feel free to leave them below! Who knows... they may get their own stand-alone video!

What is the Steem Sister Show All About?


We aim to bring more “non-crypto” related content to the Steem Blockchain. Although there is nothing wrong with this kind of content (@corsucate even posts on crypto related material sometimes) – we want to help create a better onboarding experience for new users. We talk a lot about attracting new users to the platform – but if the trending page is filled with crypto posts and flagging wars, they are likely to lose interest quickly.

We hope that by creating content that is more similar to what they are used to seeing on other social media sites – they will feel more excited about being here and creating content of their own!

How Does It Work?


We pick a different topic every episode, and then throw totally random questions about that topic in a hat and go back and forth. We always have a mix of our own questions and some audience questions. Our rule is that we cannot tell each other our answers before filming! So you guys are getting our raw, unfiltered reactions here.

Every episode we announce the next week’s topic so people can submit questions.

Want to win some Steem??



If we chose to answer your question in the next show… we will send you 2 Steem!

Next Week’s Topic : The Highschool Days


Oooh yeah... we are going there. What did we like/not like about highschool? Were we popular? Who did we have crushes on? Mary found some of my old high school yearbooks when my parents recently moved and so she snagged em. (probably to use as blackmail). Well she is bringing over BOTH of our yearbooks for this episode and we are going to be looking em over with you guys!

We may need to count up how many "Have a Nice Summer" comments there are.

If you would like the possibility of winning 2 Steem - please submit your questions! Anything on the topic of high school is fair game. Listener questions always end up being the best ones - so thank you in advance to everyone who submits one!

That’s a Wrap!


We hope you guys got a kick out of this episode! It was definitely one of the most unique ones we have ever done!

With Love,

The Steem Sisters

@corsucate and @maryjaney

78DFD348-5948-4706-8D4B-47041D8AF229.jpeg

AC913DFB-7C36-4ED7-8FB0-AA9E8B4371BE.jpeg


Sort:  

hahah how is it possible that this dude happened to still look sexy while playing chubby bunny?? Mary and I did not manage to hold ourselves together so gracefully. LOL

Greetings, coruscate girls and Mary

Another great video from you guys. I liked the way they play with the public. I do not know if I've seen any of my videos, but I'm still learning to do them. I get shy about submitting hehehe.

Thank you and good night!!!!

Hello my friend! Thanks for watching our show and for letting me know that you are making videos now! I'll have to go check them out! <3

Hahahahaha, so much gold! This episode was amazing!! Mary's face when she first ate so much gross... her waiting song was spectacular... street singing, balcony singing (people were probably about to break up on the boardwalk and then totally changed their minds) and of course, chubby bunny was beyond amazing!

Also, marshmellows are like 4 times the size in the US... but this was hilarious! I can't tell you how happy this made everyone. So. Good!

TIM TAM SLAM! TIM TAM SLAM!! TIM TAM SLAM!!!!

I so hope you do another episode like this… it was just amazing!

High school... hmmm, let's see. What's the worse detention that you both got? If that question has already been asked... was there a teacher/subject or student that changed the direction of your life?

SUCH AN AMAZING EPISODE! So excited this is the first true entry in the Steemsisters account!

BE9BB161-FF1D-44A0-9F30-7927356F335A.gif

hahaha it will happen. Just found them on Amazon. Had to buy a whole case though... hopefully we like them! They honestly look waaaay more promising than weet bix. Just sayin.

OOOMMMGGG I still can't believe we actually got to HANG OUT with you in person last night!!! Seriously, such a highlight of this whole Steem Sister journey and such a fun night. I feel like we could have hung out for hours more if we wanted to!

I'm so glad you got a kick out of this crazy episode. Thanks for confirming that those marshmallow's were HUGE. Whenever Mary and I finally make the trek over to Australia (If I can handle the spiders and crazy kangaroos) then we'll have to do chubby bunny again - but with aussie marshmallows this time. Maybe we'll get more than 3.

I can't believe it either... I got to hang out with the most loved person on all of Steem and her older sister! I'm still in shock. This week I've hung out with bogans, a glacier, you guys, Beyoncé and Jay Z, and you were the super mega best of them all!

Ah.... a whole box of Tim Tams? I might be back sooner than you think... you're in for so much delicious.

TIM TAM SLAM!

Dang ahaha well I had to try anyways 🤣

PS working atm I’ll have to watch after work 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahah ya never know! I think Mary would have been all about it if I had been too. Sorry @d00k13! Maybe one of these days we'll do it! lol

No worries lol I know you girls tend to value your hair 😉

I was just hoping to start a trend lol

#dropthemop

Posted using Partiko iOS

FD4F76CF-2829-4EB7-A527-DC4F04779B05.jpeg

Omg I freakin loved this episode SO MUCH

Noooo we knew this screenshot was bound to happen! 😂

I’m glad you enjoyed this silly episode!! Mene for the win on the thumb wrestling challenge too!! 👑

Really I just want every episode to be truth or dare now! #goldalwayswins

I don’t know if I can handle the amount of bacon fat that would come with that request. 😂

What about turkey bacon?

You see... it's not the type of bacon that is the problem... I love bacon. It's eating raw bacon fat that I don't think I can stomach again. Not sure if raw turkey bacon fat is better ... but it still doesn't sound great.

What about Rexxie bacon fat?

I love this screenshot, more natural impossible hahaha

Don't cut the hair! Either of you! Not worth steem or steempower... Hilarious episode. I rebelled against my catholic high school by being a death metal freak. Sepultura concerts, Napalm Death, doc martins, all black cloths, and more haha! What silly stuff did you do to rebel against authority in your high school years?

Nooo way!! That is such a fun visual! You don't happen to have pics you wanna share??? hahah Mary and I will have to try and dig up some old photos from our high school days too. Too bad I don't know my Myspace password anymore. LOL

Thanks for the awesome question and for checking out this crazy episode!

Fortunately I wasn't into photography or getting my picture taken back then, haha! Looking forward to the episode...

hahah darn. I went through a little bit of an emo phase... i'll have to see if i can find pictures. lol

Oh I hope you do find those photos, haha!

HAHA , great show you guys , lots of fun, the marshmellows really cracked me up ! congrats on your first episode airing on your new channel ! 👭✌👍💕✌💕👭

Thanks Karen!! Your bitmoji just made me hungry for popcorn hahah

Hahahha thanks , me too! and your very welcome!👍✌💕

Great video girls keep up the good work 👏😎

aww thanks @kgakakillerg! I'm glad you enjoyed this crazy episode! ;)

Looks like you had loads of fun x

You contagian with your joy and smiles, good video...
My question is: Do you still have contact with one of your friends from high school?

Awesome question @anasuleidy!! 😃

drop the mob -> buuzcut season?

Hehehe glad someone else has picked up the #dropthemop torch 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Woah. You gettin' cray cray. noooo buzz cut's for this steem sister! lol

then a buzzcut cover maybe?


Lorde "Buzzcut Season"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62