You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Sister Show - Episode 60 // Feminism (Extended Episode)

in #steemsistershow6 years ago

No, no, no and no and just a little bit of yes.
You simply have an uninformed opinion. Which doesn't make you bad but ignorance is usually not helpful to understand the world.

Other anti-feminist women besides of Karen Straughan:
Bettina Arndt
Janice Fiamengo
Erin Pizzey

and must watch movie by Cassie Jaye:

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply @mielia. I will try to carve out some time in the next few days to watch your video and respond. Maybe I can put it on in the background while I work or something. :)

Thanks for the reply.
I was doubting/contemplating a little bit, if it was even good to link to a video of Karen. Hers are usually long and not so concise, sometimes I asked myself: Okay, what was her core point then here now? It is for people who really wish to dive deep.
Often I really had to pay attention.

I'd rather recommend the movie to which I linked the trailer.
Far more non-partisan.
After all it shows Cassie as a Feminist talking to MRAs and to Feminists in institutionalized positions. She also doesn't become a MRA or something afterwards.
Karen is an MRA I believe. (men's rights activist)

Don't feel obliged to anything.
Merry Christmas time.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67190.56
ETH 2617.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67