You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Sister Show - Episode 13 // Summertime!

in #steemsistershow6 years ago

Glad to hear you guys talk about summer and the food you love in such a relaxing setting! I can't wait to hear you guys talk about friendship.

I'm interested in your background as well. Do you do this full time? I thought I read somewhere in your posts you have a full time job and you do this in your spare time?

Sort:  

So glad to hear you enjoyed this episode! I think we are both really excited for our friendship episodes next week too. :-)

Yes, I do work a full-time job and make content for steemit on the side. This means that I put in a LOT of hours! Haha

I would love for this to eventually be my full-time gig, but i’m not quite ready to make the leap yet. Since earnings on this platform are really volatile, depending on the price of Steem and who votes you, I need to have more of a war chest built up to weather the volatility. :-)

Thanks for asking!

Wow I'm certain you put in a lot of hours! I try as much as possible. Is your performance lacking at your day job?

I feel the same way. My corporate day job pays a lot, so I would have to be really successful on Steemit and the price of Steem would have to be high for me to do so!

Interesting that we are in similar places! As for my job... I still put in a lot of effort when I'm there. Sometimes it's hard though because my heart is elsewhere. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49