You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Sister Show - Episode 31 // Buying vs. Renting a Home

in #steemsistershow6 years ago

On managing people:

What is the most dishonest thing you've had to tell a subordinate to get them to want to do what you wanted them to do?

I mean; for me was when I was a subcontractor for construction there was a guy that was simply not carrying his weight and I wanted to get rid of him. I didn't want the hassle of explaining to him that he was costing everyone money (again), so, I told the rest of the crew to setup at the next area and when he showed up late, I told him how the main contractor had ended the contract because of some made up excuse and that we were all out of work.

He packed up his stuff and went on his way, and I didn't have to have the uncomfortable conversation of telling someone how useless they were.

Sort:  

Ooooh great question and crazy story! haha I tend to avoid conflict too - so I'm sure I have tons of stories on this.

Thanks for checking out the show and leaving a question for next week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58696.98
ETH 2291.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44