You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Sister Show - Episode 61 // Exercise

Ah, that photo is amazing! So much fierce!

So... the grunting... so I'm pretty sure that it's mostly for attention. There are some schools of thought that believe you need to push out your breath when you're striking something... you'll see it in martial arts or pro tennis players - it does give your body more power for that split second... but I don't think it translates into lifting weights because it should be a much slower more controlled action.

I've definitely had to grit my teeth and dig deep, but I don't think I've ever made that kind of grunting noise ever.

Oh Mary.... it's easily done... I've been stuck before... I was doing the bench press... it was my last rep and I thought I had another one in me... but I did not. The heavy bar pretty was on my chest and I just couldn't lift it off until someone did help me. There's a secret code... if you call out "spot" or "spotter" then someone'll help you. A spotter is usually that other muscley doofus standing near the original muscley doofus yelling at him and touching the weights at the hard bits while his friend goes red in the face. And then loudly high-fives him.

Thanks for answering my question! Shame Lea has never done anything embarrassing at the gym ever... has she even lived?

Whoa! Overcoming your fears.... huge.

What's a fear that you have now, that totally wasn't an issue when you were younger?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72