You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Sister Show - Episode 40 // Canadian Habits

Great show ey!

Just for the record girls, we don't want the cute pics for your thumbnails, we want the hilarity... today's photo is amazing! It's seriously top shelf.

As for the big questions... Mary actually looks heaps classier with her lil pinkie out during wine o'clock. It's straight and true. Lea didn't really hit gold here, she didn't have Mary's pinkie confidence and it showed... Lea's pinkie was crooked and way too shy.... but Steem believes in you! With a bit of practice I'm 100% confident you can be a classy Canadian too!!

Sooooo… guess what? Canadians aren't the only ones that say 'Ey'. Both New Zealanders and people from the state of Queensland in Australia do too. New Zealanders basically use it to make every single sentence a question... it's very endearing and extremely friendly, but super annoying if you're in a hurry. No one in New Zealand is in a hurry.

Queenslanders use it more as a filler, to like, let you know they've finished their sentence... like when people with walkie talkies say 'Roger' or 'Over and Out' or whatever.

Super super super super super excited for the sustainability episode!!! This is a subject I super love... it's a big reason why we're never having kids. I currently have a miniscule carbon footprint except when I have to fly to the Midwest for work once every two months which is upsetting.

A question I'm super curious about.... do you think insect protein will ever be a thing? Environmentally it's kind of amazing, but I'm just not sure if I could go there...

Sort:  

Ah, I just remembered you guys down at the park, so I think that question might be too buggy... so, instead I'd like to ask:

  • How do you juggle personal comfort and sustainability?

Like, running the heat or AC all the time isn't great for the environment, but if you get too cold you might need more energy to warm yourself up... I dunno, I struggle with this a lot working from home.

Lol, Chinese people must be very sustainable eh? they eat a lot of insects... Also these Brazilian women who make cockroach bread (Still wondering why among so many insects they chose cockroaches)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61