You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Sister Show - Episode 36 // Cooking - Part Two!

My parents were into super bland food as well... literally every night was meat and 3 veg.... with the very rare toasted cheese sandwiches if my parents were too busy, etc. It really wasn't until I moved out that I even found out that you could, like, cook whatever you wanted... and baking, I had no idea that was a thing, I thought baked goods just came from the shops.

Sooooo...... moving internationally was super stressful, but also massively cathartic. We went from a house full of stuff to two suitcases each... and because we had renovated, we had bought tons of new, nice stuff to match a few years earlier.. that we then sold for almost nothing.... but the cleansing of stuff was just magical to me. I loved it. My partner hated it, she loves stuff... but I really loved it. Now I'm thinking that when we decide to eventually move back to Oz, we might do some USA #vanlyfe for 6 months first, which will require another massive cull.

So, my question to you, dear Steem Sisters... is.... have you kept anything from your childhood that you'll never part with?

I don't.. and I'm okay with that... but for most of my life I had quite a few things that I loved, but would barely even unpack the boxes between moves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49