We have a winner! First reveal of the official 2018 Steem Silver Round!

The final voting round has now completed and it's official @welshstacker's Communi-tree design has won the popular vote with 98 votes. It certainly wasn't a landslide and @bearone's design finished very close with 74 votes. It was great too see so much involvement in this contest.

Also a special thanks to @edxserverus who created an awesome digital version of the design and some other computer rendered versions we will be able to take to the mint. You can see more of his work in this post

Although this is the official winning design we still have one last chance to make any minor adjustments before we present it too the mint for die creation. So this is your last chance to provide any feedback for minor tweaks or changes.

I have already spoke to @welshstacker who wishes to have a few more of the tiny minnows added to the very end of the branches and outer layer of leaves. He is also hoping to add small acorns as dots between the words on the perimeter.

I would suggest all the feedback be submitted ASAP and we will work on some slight changes and hopefully present a final version by the weekend , with hopes to take it to the mint on Monday.

Once we have presented them with the designs we should have a pretty concrete timeline and will hopefully be able to figure out the exact price point, mintages and start taking preorders in the next 2 weeks.

Thanks again for all the interest and support this year and release and minting should be right around the corner

Sort:  

You got an upvote and follow from Luke Steemwalker @investing. Great design. I want some for sure. Follow me back for great Steem and Crypto content. Steem on. Thanks.

@investing Connor Kenny will you take a look at this post and if you feel it deserves a Nice UP Vote From you would you do me a special favor and give @silversaver888 a Nice healthy vote. I told her that once she was creating content and involved She will Do just Great Here.........Thank You @stokjockey

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@silversaver888/an-introduction-silversaver888

My only suggestion would be to place the Steem logo as if it was carved into the tree trunk somehow instead of hovering over it as a disc. i would like to see it blend with the tree better in that way. I am glad that you won @welshstacker. Congratulations homie! LOVE THE DESIGN!

That was what I suggested when I was originally designing the tree. Unfortunately my drawing skills are not the greatest and so had to stick it on with some glue. But having the steem logo incorporated as part of the tree trunk would look far better

If the ability to make it happen is there, then it should be a thing. I think everyone is in agreement here. Much love <3

agree - this coin is going to be amazing! The anticipation is killing me!

I think this yes a great idea!

I also agree. Both the steem logo and the year take a lot of attention away from the tree especially the logo since it's at the center. The logo is already prominent on the obverse side so the beholder is certain that this is a steem coin.

Woohoo I’m glad we have a winner.
It’s been a wonderful creative community process. Thanks to everyone who submitted a design. I can’t wait until I get my hands a a few of these little beauties.
Congratulations @welshstacker and thanks to @bearone for your design, I’m sure we’ll see you back in the comp next year.

I think this is a great design. So excited to see it in real life :)

Ohh Yay!!! Well done Welshy and Edx!!! That is a brilliant end result to the edit!

Thanks to every one who voted for Welshy and myself. Like Phil said it's been great to see the community involvement with this round. ❤❤

OMG I'm so happy to see that this will be the design for the new round! I really like it. And despite the disagreements and hurt feelings and everything else going on surrounding STAX I look forward to purchasing some of these and continuing to participate in and be a member of this community, no matter what "membership" means. Phil, I know you've gone through a rough week and I've seen some pretty harsh stuff out there today as I try to sort out what has transpired over the past couple of days, but please know I still am a big fan of yours and I think you have worked very hard to help make this community great, just as many others (who may be on the other side of the disagreement) have.

I hope we can all move forward and all stay one united group. Division is the last thing we need and I am very happy to see this design release and I hope it helps to bring the SSG community back to a more peaceful state than it's in right now.

I want to get 5-10 of these so I'll be checking for updates over the next couple of weeks.

Congrats @welshstacker! Awesome design. Totally agree with others that having the STEEM logo carved into the tree trunk would be a cool amendment.

Thanks to all from the #steemsilvergold community for running the contest. It has been such a fun journey to be apart of and great to see a final winner announced.

Love this community! Stack on everyone!

The digital version looks great! I'm really excited to see how it will look like once it is finished and ready for a coin.

@welshstacker Great design! Very talented. @phelimint Thanks for the update! Can't wait for the 2018 rounds.

Congratulations @welshstacker!!! Can’t Waite to see the coin in real life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66