My Steem Silver Round Design Entry!

in #steemsilverround6 years ago (edited)

Just heard about the contest last night... had to get right on it!

Here's my entry for the 2018 @phelimint Steem Silver Round Design Contest:

STEEM DOLLAR ENTRY OBVERSE.jpg

In this second version below I've removed the steemit.com logo and replaced it with the STEEM logo along with an adjustment to the year:

STEEM DOLLAR ENTRY OBVERSE 2.jpg

I choose to flip the dolphin on the left side to mirror the one on the right... since the "6-9" orientation was only utilized on my first design in order to match the shape and indentations of the steemit.com "S" logo (which has since been removed).

ORION-DIVIDER.jpg

NEW SECOND DESIGN BELOW (just added to post):

John Deecken design 2.jpg

ORION-FOOTER-2018.png



All content 100% original by John Deecken @orionsbeltbuckle


ORION-VOTING.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent! One of my favorites so far! It'd be really fantastic seeing this on the front of the round. It is a bit similar to the 2017, but I don't mind. Go with what works! @ironshield

Very nice, bit yeah like Phil said, we don't need any copyright suit on our hands, but changing it to the steem logo instead would still be an awesome design! Nice work, one of my favorites so far!

@fat-elvis i just posted an updated version on this post reflecting the logo changes... lemme know what you think! 😎

Great job, I love it. Would be happy to add this in my stackers collection.

thanks @johnnycopper1... I hope you do get to see this in real silver! Hey did you check out my night vision "movie trailer" post from last week? 🌟

Hi @orionsbeltbuckle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.04 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: The Duck Pond Falls Through The Seasons . Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

thats a seriously cool design I would buy one of these

tip!

really nice work!

hey i like this! excellent work @orionsbeltbuckle! woohoo!

This is pretty cool man, It's very similar to 2017, but 2017 was damn awesome so no complaints there. I love the balance of it with the two dolphins. We would just need to remove the steemit logo and word steemit and replace it with steem.

In this second version below I've removed the steemit.com logo and replaced it with the STEEM logo along with an adjustment to the year:

STEEM DOLLAR ENTRY OBVERSE 2.jpg

I choose to flip the dolphin on the left side to mirror the one on the right... since the "6-9" orientation was only utilized on my first design in order to match the shape and indentations of the steemit.com "S" logo (which has since been removed).

Thanks @phelimint..
So should I remove the large "S" logo (with the date inside) also?

Very cool design. Love the big whale on the bottom. Like others have said it's similar to the one last year, but if this gets voted in maybe this will become the overall theme for years to come for steems silver rounds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43