Steem 1oz Silver Round order placed

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

This is a community coin designed by the Steemit Community.


Steemit is the blockchain-based social media platform where anyone can earn rewards. Earn STEEM (Cryptocurrency) every time you post or upvote content valued by other members.

Steemit rewards long-term commitment! Of course we all know this!

Every round comes in a capsule, they are edged numbered with an individually numbered and matching certificate of authenticity (COA).

  • Metal: .999 Fine Silver
  • Condition: New
  • Weight: 1 oz
  • Diameter: 39mm
  • Edge: Reeded with engraved COA number
  • Mintage: 1500
  • Grade: Brilliant Uncirculated
  • COA: Black and white, Individually numbered.

@bearone


The Amazing design was created by an Australia Steemit user who can be found here @bearone (on Steemit). She is an amazing graphic designer and works tirelessly for the community there. This design was voted on from the community after multiple submissions. She is also a member of the alliance!

Member of the Alliance Group!


check out what we are doing over than the crew is amazing and ready to make you feel at home!


Here is what the design means to her;


For me Steemit is all about Community. Whether it's the Steemit community as a whole or the many groups/communities that are forming within Steemit, or what Steemit can do for the World Wide community - When I think of Steemit I think of Community in all those terms and more.

I wanted to represent "community" with the fish swimming together and community written in Latin, French, English and Tagalog (Filipino).

In this design you can see the growth progression from Minnow to Dolphin to Whale. I also like how the small fish are swimming with the big fish. It's a bit more of an accurate representation of the Steemit Eco-System.

I heard sea/marine life references in Steemit will eventually disappear, I'm not sure if that is true, but I felt if it was (or even if it wasn't), it's important to mark this moment in our Steemit history where we refer to ourselves as Minnows, Dolphins and Whales.


This project was created by @sevinwilson and @phelimint for making it possible, check out thier latest post on the orders.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@phelimint/update-on-steem-silver-rounds-first-images-of-the-dies-and-coa-s



I only bought 10 Wish I could of gotten more but, I cannot wait to get them!




Push your Post Payouts with a Vote from @Bellyrub

Send any amount of SBD with your Posts URL as Memo


Start earning real Appreciations on your SBD from now on!

Deposit 20 SBD or more to the @Bellyrubbank today



I´ll always give my best for YOU!

Vote @Zeartul for Witness

Sort:  

I'm pretty happy to say that I bought plenty to be able to share a couple of these coins. I fully expect these coins to command a great value. Furthermore I expect STEEM TO INCREASE IN VALUE UP TO SILVER AND BEYOND.

Hi there bellyrub!

So happy you have found this awesome initiative! In the first ever truly decentralized collaboration this coin (round) has been realized. @phelimint & @sevinwilson have done excellent executive work -- and deserve honor -- and the community behind #steemsilvergold have rallied to make this awesome 1st piece a SELL OUT in record time!!! Please stop by my top post to see what is in the works for 2018!

Also, thank you for your lovely bellyrubs! I have just recently acquired the skillz to call your magnificient beast -- all is well!!!

Cheers! from @thedamus

Hecks ya bro, mine should be here any time. Got in on the first round of sales.

I understand diversifying investments, but I never quite understood putting so much weight behind gold and silver. I'd rather invest in something that perhaps makes more money and doesn't just hold its value against inflation.

A business can make more business. A coin of gold can just makes more Fox News advertisements.

I can't wait for mine either. It's pretty exciting to see the whole process.

Looks great. I'm sure this will be a sought after piece of silver!

where can i get some?

Secondary market now bro -- they're all sold out!!!

The community coin look great

Niceone @sevinwilson and @phelimint , good job guys

@bearone did such a great job on this design. Well all her designs are great, but I'm sure this coin will be a collectable well into the future because of how awesomeit looks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44