Update on Steem Silver Rounds, First Images of the Dies and COA's.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Hey guys, I want to give everyone and update on the progress of the steem silver rounds. They are sold out(and have been for 2 days, sorry I didn't make a big announcement earlier). I am still chasing down a few stragglers to collect a few payments, so please contact me if that is you. Also if I don't find these guys soon, there may be a few extra available and I'll let everyone know. (I hope that's not extortion...lol).

Looks like things are on schedule for us to have the rounds in 2 weeks.


The mint doesn't want to commit to a for sure timeline, but they hope to start stamping by the end of next week, but can't commit 100% yet. After that it's usually a few days for the shipping to arrive here, but we should have actual first strike images of the rounds in 1 week. I will definitely update everyone as we know more exact timelines.

Here are the completed dies


IMG_4691.PNG
Reverse
IMG_4692.PNG
Obverse

After Heat Treatment


IMG_4693.PNG
IMG_4694.PNG

We have also completed the COA's and will be sending them to the printers on Monday


COA-70%.jpg

I'm so excited to see the first strike images and finally get these rounds in hand and shipped out to everyone. It has been such a fun and exciting project and so appreciative of all the support and involvement from so many great community members.

I know I posted the following list before but a few people deserve special mentions again.

Thank to @sevinwilson for coming up with the great idea and putting it out there to the community. We really appreciate he saw the value in having a small business ran by a fellow steemian take part is this project and immediately reached out to us. He also hosted the design contest, designed the obverse and helped to collect preorders before we were ready to accept USD and Bitcoin.

Thanks to @bearone for your amazing winning design and also to @rocksg, @silverstackeruk, and @sevinwilson for also submitting some really great designs.

Thanks to @thedamus, our #steemsilvergold bitcoin/cryptocurrency guru, who was so supportive and spent a lot of time helping to guide me through the process to accept bitcoin.

Thanks to @buggedout and @silverstackeruk for reaching out to us to help with international group buys.

Once again thanks for everyone else who saw the value in this project and rounds and bought them all up so darn fast, we certainly did not expect that. Of course if anyone is interested we would love to consider this project again in 2018, and also love bringing anyone else's silver projects too life.

Sort:  

Awesome work guys! Thanks to all that helped make this a reality!

Yeah, we really appreciate all the hard work and support from everyone involved.

I feel like it's Christmas man!

Thanks for sharing pics of dies too, it's taking stacking fun to a whole new level. And thanks again for mention -- i am very proud to have been a part of this truly historic endeavour.

I would hazard to guess that this coin is the first ever truly decentralized, collectively produced, .999 Ag round in history!

Great work #steemsilvergold!

And especially @phelimint & @sevinwilson for executing the project flawlessly thus far. I have every faith in the world that there is going to be a steem-coin-palooza when this coin lands.

Awesome Sauce!

Cheers! from @thedamus
✨✨✨🤘😎✨✨✨

Thanks for the great feedback and support man. The rounds will be amazing and it was so great to have everyone involved.

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

Its so exciting to be on the ground floor. I think most people don't realize how lucky we are to be a part of this as a community. Things of this magnitude are usually only available to the elite. If the power of the community could be harnessed the growth could be exponential

Rofl love this @mattclarke

@Phelimint how freaking exciting!!

about at exciting as all those people matt posted...lol

Ive never seen a die before let alone a heat treated one :) great post and images, just by looking at them will make the coin that much more special when it arrives, its a great story, an even greater piece of steemit history and something i will be so proud to own :) Such a great collaborative effort and a symbol of everything that is good about this platform, i'm excited \o/

Thanks man! It's so true, I really love the design and the community theme.

Awesome so excited I actually did a post as to why I purchased these! If I would be able to purchase some of the stragglers rounds would they be added to the order I already placed or a separate order with different shipping? Please head over and check out my post if you have not and I hope the show is going great. Thanks so much!!

Yeah, I was just looking actually and noticed that Sevin also showed off the dies earlier today as well, oh well. I can't be first when I'm so busy with everything else. I'll take a better look at your post shortly. Thanks.

It's friggin cool to see this whole process unfold.

Yeah, we hope to have some photos once the dies are mounted on the press too.

Isn't it just i feel involved in the whole process which is so special than any other coin i have ever bought \o/

Thanks for the detailed update. I was meaning to catch you on discord to follow up but you've answered all my questions plus more. Great pictures too!

Thanks, I'm trying to keep all the info rolling as I get it.

sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 33.33 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @phelimint.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Amazing work!

Thanks so much it's really an exciting project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44