You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GIVEAWAY!!- Engelhard 1oz Silver Bar

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

I was a big silver & gold man (thanks to Ron Paul mainly)

  • until I ran across Steemit.
    • Now I like crypto better!
      • To get gold and silver, I must first trade my time (at a job) to earn fiat currency which can then be used to purchace g&d...
      • To get crypto (Steemit), all I've done is trade my time (blogging and such) which earns me crypto. (cutting out the middle man)

WizNote: Luckily I had invested in some gold & silver before my wife got cancer. I was able to sell some at quite a profit, to help sustain us through the financial trials of all those medical bills (even with excellent insurance...). BTW She fought like a girl, but kicked cancer's butt!!! 6 going on 7 years cancer free now! woohoo

The rules:
✔ Upvote post
✔ Follow me
✔ Resteem
✔ Comment

Sort:  

@wizardave Amazing story about your wife. Love hearing that. Thanks for participating!

You're welcome & thanks for the contest @silveringots!
😎 Cool idea

I'm pretty proud of her and also feel blessed I had a bit of "real" money...

To get gold and silver (read everything), I must first trade my time (at a job)

Unfortunately most people don't think like that. That is what drives me when i look for a job. It was driving me even when i didn't know that in the past. For the past 15 years, I have worked on more than 100 jobs (students included) and i quit when i don't like spending my time there. Now I work on several different project close to subjects I like or/and with people i love/like.
Because time is what we have.
Spend it whith people you love

HI @mandalacode

  • yes, people have a problem thinking outside the box.
    • they are trained as young people to do good in school, get a good job, use the banking system to get things you want or need, then spend time working a job (most people are unhappy with) to pay back the banker, and oh, don't forget to invest for retirement...
      • I read your intro post... Good luck bringing your friends and family to the Steemit platform! Develop that plan, work the plan...

Yes, it is sad but thrue.

Tnx for support, i have bring some of them already :)

@mandalacode Great comment. I appreciate your perspective. Thank you for participating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45