Friday Silver Run......Wife Update

33C36F19-BCF8-4AE9-8C26-9B68E35338E9.png

Hello steemians, well setting here in Morgantown and I was having Silver withdraws!! Lol So I set out on a adventure to find me some shiny! I drove and drove and drove before I finally found me a little coin shop. It was on the WVU campus and a little old man sat inside with arms crossed when I walked in. I knew right then that this probably wouldn’t be the place I would get my shiny. The first coin he showed me was a 2005 American Eagle MS70, very awesome! But when he said $550 I knew he was not gonna do any dealing. I looked at few more very nice coins and then he pulled out the mother of all coins it was a 17 oz silver coin!! Never seen anything like it! But again he was way to high for my blood!!
So I set out again looking all over and yes I found it! A flea market!!! YES!!

1F626BF3-C20E-4307-8DFC-7CC651FFB2BF.png

I found a guy that had some Bens, some more Bens and even more Bens!!! I bought them all!!! He gave them to me at 11x face which I thought was a very fair price!! I had my silver fix!!

374FE864-8795-4E83-B978-D12FEA46E73B.gif

As far as the wife, she is resting good. The first surgery Tuesday was a success they put a vacuum in her leg to pull out the drainage and they put in a drainage tube and a bunch of staples!

D62715CB-0A2C-4747-90E8-60BB57B62C5A.jpeg

Now this evening they are gonna take her back in and take the vacuum out and they are gonna stitch it up from the inside in layers and then the plastic surgeons are gonna take skin from another area and redo the entire wound. Fingers crossed this works!! Thanks for reading!!

7B3A5E04-B2B7-4688-BE03-B131EB2EA093.png
48DCE0DA-A49F-4F5C-A66B-A120060F72F4.jpeg

Sort:  

What a haul!!! Good god man!

Arrrrrr!! Thanks!!!

That's a good day trading benjamins for Benjamins with weight.

You are so right!!!!!

nice silver haul! all the best for our wife, I know these are trying times for you both.

Your poor wife. I hope this surgery helps and that she heals quickly.

Nice pick up. That’s a fair price. Glad that she is doing well. All the best brother.🍺

Oh dear! I hope your wife gets well soon. That opening looks very large. Much love.

This post has received a 36.36 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @willsparks88. BIG NEWS: Build your passive income with daily payouts from @voterunner! Read more about earning SBD with me. Daily. The easy way!

Wow that ms70 eagle goes for around $100 on ebay! You scored pretty nice on those Franklins though! Hope all goes well for the wife.

Yeah and he was wanting $550, crazy!! Thanks!

First of all, our prayers are with your wife ! Second, eleven times the value for a Franklin is amazingly good ! Keep going !

Thank you and yes it was a good deal!!

Nice pile of franklins. Send prayers and healing y'all's way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38