What are my #stackingoals for 2018

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Although I've already said I'd like to get a total of an extra 100oz of silver this year, I'll use this post and #stackingoals to break down what my 100oz should hopefully be made up from.

DQmNUC3pTEjhdUq7cN7BmB5DWGhnC6E5tHWsSCnsmoqCi8c.jpeg

This is my current "stack", it's not much to look at but it's mine and it's a good start. My original plan, back when I first started was to buy generic rounds and buy purely to build up the weight of my stack. It took less than 2 weeks for that plan to go out the window. The variety of designs got me hooked and I can honestly say my buying patterns are wide and varied!

So first off this year I'm going for a 50/50 split. I'm planning on picking up 50oz of cheap, high mintage, low premium coins and they will most likely be the athenian owls. Now actually I think these look great, so it's a win win for me

117347_Obv.jpg

Next up I'm definitely having @phelimint "temptation of the Succubus" 2016 & 2017 2oz rounds. These for me are my top priorities. I think they are the dogs bollux. Just in case you've had your head buried in the sand you can also pick these up using steem. So these should be on everyone list thus year.

succubuscoin_1_580x@2x.jpg

2017_Succubuc_Brilliant_Uncirculated_580x@2x.jpg
(2016 & 2017 from phelimint website)

I still need the 2017 britannia, so I'll get 5 of these and then 5 X 2018 britannia.

2018_britannia_1oz_silver_bullion_reverse.jpg

I still need the 2017 & 2018 chinese pandas, so one of each are on my list too.

2018-Chinese-Silver-Panda-30-g-Reverse_0.jpg

I promised myself I would start the Royal mint luna series after getting the 2015 "year of the sheep" for my son. So that's 2014, 2016, 2017 & 2018.

So that account for 70oz so far. I really want to start pouring my own silver so I'm going to have to start collecting some of @pit-bullion 's work. I'm hoping to get 10 X 1oz designs direct from the man himself.

OK so that's 80oz!! This gives me 20oz to play around with. I'm sure something will come up that catches my eye. I do like the "silver shield" micro mintage series and guess what @phelimint sells them too, guess you'll be hearing a lot from me this year my friend....

OK I think that pretty much covers my silver #stackingoals. Im also hoping that by some miracle I can get 1oz total of gold. This will be made up from fractional pieces, most likely 1/10 maples and such.

Wish me luck and I hope you all reach your #stackingoals this year whether you are just starting out or a seasoned pro.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Good stacking plan. You’re off to a great start!

Fingers crossed it all goes to plan.... Famous last words!! Nothing ever goes to plan lol

I only have noahs ark and Canadian Philharmonic would love some animal ones!

Well that's a good start and now you have a plan. 2018 should be a great year for steemit & steem. I'm planning on using steem to purchase lots of silver this year

See that's my problem i am torn between getting more silver and gold or build my crypto ?

Go for it Welsh! I hope you get well past that goal, the rising Steem price is going to help us all smash our Silver stacking goals for this year!!!

Your stack already looks great Welsh, having said that I did think your stack would be huge... Uncle Scrooge style!

Pandas are always the best choice, I really like them, but good luck on the goal welsh. Definitely gana make it

Keep stacking. I started with 20 OZ once. I do not buy that much anymore as I reached my silver and gold goals already.

It's nice to have a plan!
and its good to split your stacking goals between the bullion and the premium silver.
I am definitely going to have a sit down and a think now about my stacking goals but I think it will include more poured silver!
great post! Resteemed!!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84