The reasons why THIS design should be on the 2019 #steemsilverround

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190705_093908.jpg

I would just like to take this opportunity to get across to you amazing folks, the reasons why I think this "simple" design would be the best fit for the 2019 #steemsilverround

Now I can't deny that there are some stand out designs this year. I'm sure he won't mind me name dropping, @edxserverus has pulled no punches this year and created a beautiful design, but please let me convince you why you should still chose my boring, simple design......

2gsjgna1uruvUuS7ndh9YqVwYGPLVszbFLwwpAYXZ1iBPJ5Vypd69YRd1nhgNYo9d73KccqtvdnoR7fqPoBCniCpFCKfMLiz7G66XPbYY85FTj8w2W.png

After the joy of finding out my design last year had been chosen for the 2018 #steemsilverround, myself and @sevinwilson worked hard to bring it to life. After speak to the mint and to their own design team, we quickly realised that I had included too much detail in the design and that it would NOT transfer over to a small 1oz round.

So I've purposefully kept my design simple this year. I say simple, but what I mean is not too intricate with too much going on. With a MIRRORED back ground the pheonix design will really POP!!!

steemsilvergold_logo_by_pawos-1.jpg

The next reason why I think you should chose this design is because, as stackers, we do love a series and a running theme through our rounds/coins.

The "COMMUNITY-RISING" design, as I'm now calling it, obviously shows a Pheonix and this can symbolise many things to many people.

Whether it means rebirth and rising from the ashes, or just a new beginning and a change of direction.

It can also symbolise strength, I know I wouldn't want to pick a fight with one.....

It also represents FIRE and would be a fitting continuation to what I think are already 2 rounds in an ELEMENTAL series of rounds.

elements-wallpapers-27850-2882561.jpg

The 2017 design by @bearone clearly representing "WATER", with her use of sea creatures swimming in a circle. It captured the essence of steemit perfectly.

The 2018 design by me, @welshstacker, showing the tree of life and representing "EARTH". The tree represents growth and the foliage representing stages of steemit journey. The low lying minnows, out numbering the high reaching Whales at the top.

IMG_20180623_111726058.jpg

  • WATER ☑️
  • EARTH ☑️

Logically it has to be either fire or wind.....

Screenshot_20190705_093826.jpg

And don't forget, there will be a chance to slightly alter any winning design. I'd still like to tweek a few things myself, but I'll keep them to myself for now and wait to see if this design gets chosen first.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErKAqh4eS2C2XYjT8kP2FRh5Jveo5Cw39rLZFXbjUvFGgi19JoHPgCJDgKBGnygw77WeeCqBYhXt9dar8eccdx3E9jgZXL867Qpe.png

SO HOW DO I VOTE??

Thats the easy bit. Head over to @raybrockman's blog and down in the comment section, simply upvote my entry, sorry I mean your favourite design:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@raybrockman/2019-steem-silver-round-round-2

I really do hope that this explanation of why I chose the design I did convinces you to pick it. This truly is a community coin, designed by members, picked by members for all of steemit.

Have a great day guys.

download.png

Sort:  

You are right, we love a theme, and yours is spot on. You are right also that "E" saved all of his talents through the 1st 2 rounds and laid it all on the table with his design this year. You are also right, that as beautiful as the detail is, some of it will not transfer over once the die is created to mint the round. One thing is for sure..... long live the Steem Round..

It's getting tight at the top now. I thought I was in with a shout of winning, but now I'm thinking 3rd place for me. Lol

giphy (16).gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

I was wondering if this was even going to continue this year. Glad to see it's pushing forward.

Posted using Partiko Android

Can I count on your vote... 😉 Hope you like the design? Lol

Thank you welshstacker! You've just received an upvote of 42% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you welshstacker! You've just received an upvote of 33% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

I love this series.... and I am looking forward to the 2019 silver round!!!

Can't wait to get my hands on a few regardless of who wins.

All I know is you guys rock! No matter who wins we jave some epic talent in our community! Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers DW. There really are some amazi g people on our little, old community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28