It's the final countdown... #steemsilverround

IMG_20180523_195659.jpg

We've had some great news from @sevinwilson regarding the 2018 #steemsilverround

https://steemit.com/steemsilverround/@sevinwilson/2018-steem-silver-round-update-the-die-is-complete

The die has been made and with a few final modifications it will be ready to start minting the rounds. The mint is booked to start striking the rounds on June 4th. After quality control and sorting by @sevinwilson and his team, expect dispatch and delivery a week or 2 after that, if all goes to plan.

The mint really has done a fantastic job in capturing the design and turning it into a usable die

ssr2018final3.jpg

They've gotten every detail in. That's no mean feat considering it's only 39mm in diameter.

IMG_20180523_200104.jpg
(image flipped/mirrored to show finished design)

Obviously @sevinwilson gets a massive shout out and thank you for the work he's put in but @raybrockman also deserves a massive thank you for his input as "stack advisor".

I don't know if this is an exclusive, but @sevinwilson just gave me permission to show off the new CoA's

IMG_20180523_201600.png

Finally I would personally like to thank @edxserverus for always being there to help. His ability to take an idea and digitise it has helped so much to get my idea across. So THANKS MAN, it's appreciated

DQmYTHYd925ZVki1sLp8umRoxeLvTNbbNjti8KRehsoCCH6_1680x8400.png

I hope you guys are as pumped as I am.... We've all had a hand in bringing this idea to life and it won't be long till you get to hold your very own piece of history.

2K.jpg

unknown-3.png

unknown-1.png

Sort:  

June 20 I go on holiday. Hope it is delayed a little.

It should be with before then (fingers crossed).

Sweet Silver Action !! (-:

It's going to look amazing

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

It will be an amazing round!

I hope so @ronaldoavelino. If the die is anything to go by, then the round is going to be amazing

I agree, it will be an amazing design. I couldn't have imagined a better looking piece and I cannot wait to get mine! Congrats on the winning design @welshstacker

After they are all minted do you get the die? Would be cool to have that as part of your collection.

I've already asked.... 😥😥😥😞😞😞

Waiting patiently (as patiently as possible) for these to get done.

It feels like a lifetime waiting, but in actuality from initial idea to this point has been a very quick process..... But I still wish they would hurry up and get here 😁

Epic welshy! We're sooooo close now! I seriously can't wait much longer 😁😁😁😎💀☠️

Tick-tock..... All good things come to he/she who waits.

Looks beautiful @welshstacker, I really get excited to see her.

It is soo cool. I can’t wait until I get my order and can gaze upon their magnificence. Despite all the crap that went down I think this community project is really special. #steemsilvergold rocks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66