2018 Steem Silver Round Update - The Die is Complete!!

in #steemsilverround6 years ago (edited)

The Die has been Created!!

I just received an email from the Mint saying the die had been created and sent a picture of it for us to see!!

@welshstacker created a beautiful design! Thanks to everyone who added input on the round!!

Here it is

We would like input to see what parts we keep shiny on the coin!

Also, we are in line at the mint for striking on June 4th!!

It may take a few days for this to get completed and then they will get shipped out to us. Once they arrive, we can process and ship the orders to everyone who placed an order!!

Sort:  

That is sooo squeaky shiny 😍 and beautiful

So shiny!! It came out awesome!

Looking great! The mint is getting really close now, and I'm really excited about it.

We are getting very close! It is extremely exciting!!!!

Yeah, it absolutely is! It feels like it has been forever since the first design competitions began, and now we're here; ready to go!

I know! Next year we will have a better plan of action so that people can prepare and save up for longer!!

That sounds smart! Did you run into a lot of people who wanted one, but who did not have enough Steem to buy it?

Definitely some. It was a combination of that plus people not having enough time to get their funds together/power down to get as many as they wanted. Additionally, some people suggested things just came too soon with it and that it wasn’t clear from the beginning with a timeline!

Ah, that makes sense. Organizing things like this is a huge challenge, so I'm sure it will be a bit easier to make it all smooth for each year you do it. I think you did a great job by the way! But I see the point that they might want a clearer timeline, especially if they want to buy many of them.

It is all worth it though when the product is complete and everyone is happy with their purchase!!

Very exciting news man, really looking forward to the rounds!

It is exciting!! Bill has been a pleasure to work with!

Came out beautiful. Well done, @welshstacker :)

Yeah it did!! I can’t wait until the mint strikes them!!!!

Looking very nice @sevinwilson. Excited to hear we may see these in the next 30 days or so.

Yes sir! Things are moving along!! Thanks for being there to ping ideas off through this entire process!

Woah! That looks damn sweet! It will look even better when I have one of those in my hand 😀

I think you’re right!! We aren’t too far from that happening!!

Sweet. That looks really great!

Yeah it is coming along nicely so far!

Oh wow!! That has come out sooo goooood!!! The shiny is great around the text border.

How about leave the shiny between the ground, and make the background of the roots and branches matte to give it a fuller look? To keep the shiny behind the branches makes the tree look a bit empty.. like an autumn tree losing leaves.

Either way, awesome job by everyone involved. Cant wait to see the final product in my hands!

Yeah I love the shiny around the border!! Let’s see what all we can do with the leaves/foliage as far as sanding it down some!

Wow, how sweet it is. In my opinion the shiny almost the way it is shown. But I'm only a layman, to be sure when it comes to that.

Yeah i do like it how it is currently as well! We will see what the mint suggests!

I can't believe how well that's turned out. I've only. Just seen this, so let me have a cup of coffee to wake up and I'll have a think about the final finish

Okay!! Your message through Discord had me laughing out loud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23