I'm having trouble identifying this object.. Help!!

So today started like most days, it was cold and miserable. Now, rumour had it that the rain was meant to clear and something called the sun was going to make an appearance.

If you have ever seen the film "twilight", you know the one where the women involved can't decide between necrophilia or beastiality, well I was amazed that it wasn't set in Wales. Its always miserable and overcast, just like Forks and there are lots of families where brother and sister are dating.....

IMG_20180216_134819.jpg

Now I'd heard these rumours about something called the sun before and like most people in Wales, I take these with a pinch of salt and dismiss them as wishful thinking but something strange did happen today.... I was sat in work wishing my life away, thinking about anything but not being in work, when the rain stopped, the clouds parted and a peak of blue sky shone through the clouds.

IMG_20180216_131641.jpg

Now I always carry my #pocketsilverchallenge piece and thought I'd make the most of this opportunity by going for a walk at lunchtime and proving to you that we do get some sunshine.

So as the title of this blog says, I need help in identifying this object below

IMG_20180216_134529.jpg

OK did you see it??? I'll show you again.....

IMG_20180216_202250.jpg

Is this what the rest of the world calls "the sun"?? Help!

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

This yellow dwarf whom people call the sun

Ha ha — Vancouver is notorious for being a rainy city, and it is... but when the sun comes out here it’s magic :)

I second that. I rely on my bike for commuting home from work and the weather over the last few wet and cold months is what should have been part of my routine. Otherwise I sunburn easy.

I don't believe you, I think you've photoshop'd that bright round sky object into the picture.

crazy.jpg

Yea right, theres a ball of hot light that magically lives in the sky and gives off heat, light and vitamin D, how gullible do you think we are? Ive seen them conspiracy programmes like "wish you were here" and "a place in the sun" and i dont believe a word of it, get a bobble hat on before such fanciful ideas chills the brain.

I believe it is. In Ghana here, we have so much sunshine than anyone could possibly wish for. Today for instance, the sun was so scorchy that I almost thought it was right over my head. In Ghana, we have sunshine almost every day, even during our rainy seasons.
Thanks for sharing your experience in Wales with us @welshstacker.

About of Necrophilia
Rosman and Resnick (1989) reviewed info from thirty four cases of passion describing the people' motivations for his or her behaviors: these individuals reportable the will to possess a non-resisting and non-rejecting partner (68%), reunions with a romantic partner (21%), sexual attraction to corpses (15%), comfort or overcoming feelings of isolation (15%), or seeking shallowness by expressing power over a killing victim (12%)

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Looks like the sun to me. It was blazing today too, wonder if it was the some one? Hmmm

CGI no way that's real! :-)

It's a reflection off @enginewitty growing collection of silver things!
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90