Getting some booty in the post to make a care package for a friend.

IMG_20190720_115554.jpg

I put a call out a few days ago to help me get a complete collection of a specific year coin set. I needed a specific year because its destined for across the pond to a man I've never met.

Well, it actually all started with me going through my own personal collection to try and build the set, but I was missing a few key coins, so reached out to someone I knew could help.

IMG_20190720_115634.jpg

@monsterjamgold (AKA @gdwcoins) is my go-to guy for coinage and he didn't disappoint. Once he knew who they were for he said "leave it with me"....

He called a few friends and within a few hours he was back saying he managed to find the full set and even the very rare 3 pence (3d). The moment he said "very rare" I was expecting mega-bucks, but as he knew what I was planning he sold them to me for an incredible price.

THANK YOU @MONSTERJAMGOLD

IMG_20190720_103947.jpg

So now they are all here, it's time to get the other things together and get them out in the post.

I hope this blog doesnt spoil the suprise too much, but I just wanted to thank @monsterjamgold gold publicly for his help and support.

Cheers buddy, you're a good guy.

download.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support.

Thank you welshstacker! You've just received an upvote of 49% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you welshstacker! You've just received an upvote of 36% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Your friend is so lucky to receive those coins, @welshstacker! It is great to have someone like @monsterjamgold to help you hunt for them. I have a favorite 'stack'broker as well on this side of the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65