Do you have an artistic touch? Are you any good with a computer? Want to earn 5 sbd?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

If you answered yes to the above then this post is for you.

Im calling on the more gifted of you here on Steemit to help me with my entry for the #steemsilverround design competition 2018.

IMG_20180219_210943.png

I've been very fortunate and made it through to the final round of voting and I'd like to submit a design that is crisp and clean and if possible more 3D and coin like.....

That's pretty much it. You have my permission to go to town on the drawing.

Here are a few secondary thoughts I had about the deign and a few of them have been really well accepted.

IMG_20180222_212323.jpg

Most of the comments seem to be in favour of making the outer rim narrower and removing the "from small acorns......" and replacing it with the words for community from the 2017 round(see below)

IMG_20180222_212352.jpg

I really think the minnow/dolphin/killer whale patters need to be incorporated in to the designs, so would it be possible to have these images to be part of the tree bark(within the branches and remove the words)? I don't have a problem with them being represented as leafs but this is an extra design option and it would be great to explore it.

If you need further inspiration please message me direct(discord/steemit chat) or leave a comment below and I'll get back to you ASAP.

So how does this giveaway work? How will you get 5sbd?

The truth is I won't be able to give 5sbd to everyone and I won't give 5sbd to the "best" design either, what I will do is for everyone that submits an effort I'll give a number and then do a random draw and give that person 5sbd, I'll try my best to give more away but I'll guarantee 1 person gets at least 5sbd.

So I'm calling out

@dandesign86 @gomatthew @edxservurus @meilo1995 @sevinwilson @mariae @orionsbeltbuckle @ricko66 @ideaman and everyone else to PLEASE HELP ME.

I've already had 1 design submitted from @meilo1995 and its pretty bloody good

image.png

So remember even if you have no artistic flair but are good with a computer, here is your chance to pick up 5sbd.

Thank you.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Another great effort from @meilo1995

3A45203C-C94E-46ED-81F2-AE3F29427909.png

Sort:  

Congrats on making it further whelshy! You had my vote since day one in this one! Hope someone helps you clean it up but for change it to much.

Will push out more designs to you by tomorrow buddy..

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

I really like the idea of the tree symbolising your community.

I may be slightly biased for obvious reasons but I also really like @meilo1995's design of the tree. I like the way that the branches and roots are entwined and circulating in a continuous and endless cycle, representing the togetherness of your community and the manner in which each persons individual characteristics and 'roots' are joined together as one in the community. I think that the design truly symbolises the solidarity, friendship and togetherness of your community. Well done @meilo1995 and also well done to everyone else! Great idea :)

That my girl , giving meaning to my art lol 😂...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by welshstacker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I can't help you. I am computer-handicapped and I can't draw a straight line. But I am with you in the way to the victory. Cheers !

I am a mechanical design engineer with a copy of AutoCAD. Output from CAD is not very artistic but I can draw splines. I also have 3D CAD so that I can superimpose 2D AutoCAD sketch onto 3D model to see what it would look like in Gold or Silver colors. I would be glad to help the steemit community

hi @steemsilvergold
I have no idea for today.
but, I can convert your design and @mielo1995 design to the computer with adobe photoshop or corel draw.

Authenticity BOT!


Great job! We found more similar posts, but your post is the 1st one posted.
GrumpyCat / https://steewit.com/@grumpycat
can give you a downvote because of the copies!
Defend yourself! / https://steewit.com/delegation/@erodedthoughts/defend-yourself-against-grumpycat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55