Can you spend a silver coin? Part4

New year, new me, new diet...... Yeah right!!! So the obvious selection for a hearty, quick lunch time meal is you friendly local "golden arch" fast-food restaurant.

IMG_20180104_132331.jpg

I never understood the fascination of this place. I'm not a big fan of the golden arches and think the food tastes like cardboard and totally over priced. But for the greater good of this experiment, I took one for the team and decided to give it a go.

IMG_20180104_132419.jpg

So to try and keep to the £2 limit I ordered from the 99p saver menu.... YUMMY!!!! Nothing beats a flat, small, shitty tasting cheese burger but I must admit the toffee/caramel sundae is the dogs bollux.

IMG_20180104_171914.jpg

So... Place your bets. Yes or no? Did they accept the £2 silver Britannia?

This one wasn't even close. I got a point blank NO!! Took less than 5 seconds for the young lady to look down, look at me, look down again and as calm as you like give the coin back to me.

IMG_20180104_172537.jpg

I really thought we might have been on to a winner here. OK so where next?? Ideas welcome.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

thanks your good post. fallow you:)

Thank you for calling in, I'll check your posts out now

It is amazing how many people just have no idea. When you swim with silverfish you just have to shake your head. Your description of the food, by the way, was a real appetite killer! I thought for a minute you were going to lose your coin for a burger. Glad you got it back. I make a mean burger myself if that beauty is still looking for a home. Lol. Be safe, be well.

Well it doesn't take much to make a better burger than there. So what's on this burger? I'm not giving it up unless you can deliver something special

Dude you are hard. Start with grass fed beef. A bread of flax and whole grain oat. A tomato of an air-loom variety that focuses on taste. Micro greens that have been grown in a chemical free soil. And for the devil and sin a beautifully marbled blue cheese. Ingest this glory with a dark, vitamin B infused beer and you are on a greased lightning path to heavan! Love you.

I bet you a monopoly note would have had a better chance there than a pure bacteria killing generational wealth transfering piece of super element

Well as you put it like that, I'll be surprised if any where takes my pure bacteria killing generational wealth transfering piece of super element

Lol I enjoy this series you do, plus I can imagine the face of the girl working must of been confused lol

It was packed in there and I felt like a right tit handing over the coin.

Ohh well, there loss. Any suggestions for my next outing?

Hahahahaha do you guys have Poundland that’s side in Wales, if not than definitely, Lidl’s they always have some good cheap alcohol on sale lol

I know Wales is a 3rd world country, but we do have poundland, poundworld and pound stretchers. It's a £1 spending heaven hahahaha

Not even close eh? Hmm we're to try next now. This is getting hard.

That's what she said....

Try to do it at a sporting goods store! See if you can buy a soccer ball with one!

Great idea, thanks. I'll give it a go.

100% beef, 100% chicken breast 100% yoga mat buns but poor old 100% silver... your not coming in, (whistle) im lovin' it lol.

A good one to try is to see if silver can get you home? Get in a taxi and see if they will take you home for the silver coin. A simple exchange, we are here, i want to go there and i have this coin, yes? no?

Dude, If I was the cashier I would pay for your meal from my pocket and keep the coin. :D

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26