You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Silver Coins 2017

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Very nice design @bearone, might pinch your design and see if Perth Mint can stamp silver or gold with it, .. might go for silver for now cheaper :)

I have been stacking gold bars before but sold it and put some on steem. Might start again with a gold/silver coin with your design .. but then again I will probably thinking "shall I put this on gold/silver coin or shall I just put it on steemit" hehe

Anyway, great work.

Sort:  

Sorry mate. No such thing as pinching this design. No bloody pinching nothing off me sorry. This design is strictly for Phelimint.com for the exclusive production of these Steem Silver rounds.

If I see any replications or reprints of these coin not authorized by myself or any of the co-producers we will be having some problems.

I am however open to the idea of design another coin for Perth Mint.

ouch.... No worries no pinching your design... since you threatened me with legal action with your co producers .... what's that called plagiarism hehe...

In seriousness phelimint.com can keep their silver coins because they might be selling it at a value not by weight and could be at limited coinage so yeah will not impose on their business schemes.

Keep doing what you are doing... great designs and hopefully those designs will get you up there and succeed.

Hey dude!

Glad you changed your mind about reproducing these rounds, that's very bad taste dude, there's more than enough for everyone and I'm sure you could find one on the secondary market if your interested.

I'm not sure if your purposely trying to troll or just one poor word chooser but your comments about our price point and 'business schemes' are also quite offensive.

Die creation, small mintage runs and the premium touches we included are not free and we released these as close to spot as we possibly could. We are not 'scheming' anyone to support our business here man. We are truly appreciative to be part of the 'community' here and wanted to be part of bringing this project to life.

Anyways I know you have already spoken with @bearone, and I'm not going to flog a dead horse.

Be cool dude not trolling nor trying to get those silver minted designs. Just a poor choices of word aiming to be a joke but did not come out right and @bearone got offended .

My word "scheme", I did not mean to be in a negative way. What I meant on the "business scheme" is a set up business plan. Same thing when a coin is minted to a limited amount.

I know silver or gold mint bars or coins is more expensive than the spot price due to how its made and what the demand for a particular coins.

So don't worry dude I am not after your coin designs or something like that.. If I do I will not even put it here so yeah a joke that back fired that is all.

Honestly tho. It was just rude for you to even suggest it in the manner you did.

You cannot and should not think you are entitled to take whatever you want and just go ahead and reproduce it.

I realise I have created many graphics for the community and released rights to them but this is not one of those graphics.

As for business schemes I dont know anything about any of that.

I am purely offended because you dont seem to grasp the true importance of this coin which is it was a group effort from everyone and here you are going.. yeh I might go pinch that and get perth mint to print it.

Nahhhh mate.. NO.

And thank you. Designs are good but community service works better.

woo relax mate no offence meant and I'm sorry if you got offended especially in the early hours...

Yeh don't start me especially if I havent had me coffee! 😜😜😜

Yes I think it's coffee time... thought you were a tea lady only... Anyways, I hope your day will be good from now despite of the bad start of day, no thanks to me 😟

I usually am but now you got my ass on the coffee 😜 far out what a way to jolt me awake 😜😜

haha nah youre all good 💕 have a great day mate! Hope u have an awesome weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20