My nickel bag and other goodies

On today's episode of "Where the hell did this come from", I bring you a sack of Nickels and some other coins. While digging around my stack looking for a coin to write about, I came across this box. It's got a little of everything in it.

Here is a look at the box.

IMG_20180912_140244980.jpg


From this picture alone you can see a variety of coins. Some are graded. Some foreign coins. And a bunch of random other stuff.

Here you can see some random garbage grading companies and a few good ones.

IMG_20180912_210813588.jpg


After that layer was peeled away I found some random loose coins flopping around. These are again all different denominations, countries and years. Have a look at these beauties.

IMG_20180912_211100372.jpg


On the side of this mess was a group of carded coins. These are Franklin halves, JFK Halves, Eisenhower Dollars and more randomness. I personally like the little beer money coin set.

IMG_20180912_211312159.jpg


And last but not least is my sack of Nickels. It was a bag, filled with bags of bags of nickels. Got some Jefferson, Buffalo, Silver War Nickels and a few V nickels. I still have to go through all of this stuff and figure out what I want to keep. Here is a look at the bags.

IMG_20180912_210948352.jpg


I hope you enjoyed looking at my random coin box. If anything in it sparks your interest let me know. I accept most any crypto or trades.

Proud member of #steemsilvergold. A blockchain group running wild on steemit, spouting things like Silver is better than Fiat and Inflation is robbing money out of your pocket with every day that passes.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

a2ed3e7c688dad7be7f57587718023b359299416efc50839c3952c077912ca59.gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Awesome @rewards-pool. Thanks for the fat upvote!

wow! that's a pretty cool collection there. and I didn't even know there's #steemsilvergold!

visiting from #steembasicincome

Yeah there are a bunch of Steemsilvergold folks around steemit. If you have any coins, be sure to use that tag. We are always looking for new members @calebleejl.

That is a great find @vgholdingsllc! There is a little bit of everything in there. What kinds of foreign coins did you find?

I'll have to give it a better look and let you know. I have a bunch more at the house too.

I will keep an eye out for that post. The foreign currency has always fascinated me. Not sure why, but it has. Haha!

I like seeing that you have some U.S. Coinage, but I think it would be a big mistake to be selling it at this point in time...
IN GOD WE "TRUST" THE PLAN...

Thanks for stopping by @pocketechange. I have a bunch more of this stuff. If your theory ever comes true, I'll be a gazillionaire.

So should I... lol...

I love your random coin box! It has everything! Stack on, @vgholdingsllc!

It's funny because every time I look for something, I find something I completely forgot about. Thanks for the comment @silversaver888.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks SSG for you support!

Congratulations @vgholdingsllc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Looking at these photos reminds me of @silveringots's Find the Ingot. I am looking for a treasure but I can't see most of the coins...

Your not missing much. Just a bunch of random coins. Maybe a couple decent nickels.

I would love to find something like that that is most awesome

Every time I look it's something new. Who knows what I'll find next. LOL

Love saying to myself..."where the hell did this come from?" Cool box of goodies!

LOL. Each time I look for something, I find something else I forgot about.

That's a good problem to have !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64