Did somebody say Wheat Pennies???steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

A week or 2 back @summertooth was digging through some of his wheat pennies. While I was searching around my copper bullion for @themanwithnoname, I ran across a stash of my wheat pennies.

First I found a small ziploc bag with some carded pennies, some steel pennies and a few roles of wheats.

IMG_20180905_192205353.jpg


Next I found a bigger bag with loose pennies, a small envelope of wheats and some cool mint bags made by the workshop for the blind. Those bags have 15 pennies each in them from all the different mints.

IMG_20180905_192402863.jpg


Then came a little plastic box with another $11 of wheat pennies. I have no idea when or where I got any of these, but have never sorted through them. Might give me something to do this winter.

IMG_20180905_192503760.jpg


And what is this bag. It's from the Michigan Bean festival in Fairgrove. It's from Labor Day.....long ago. Found another $10 of unsorted wheat rolls in there.

IMG_20180905_192635553.jpg


This should keep me busy for a while picking through all of these. Never was really into pennies but who knows, I might find a cool one or error coin. Here is the haul all together.

IMG_20180905_192717282.jpg


Do you collect wheat pennies? Anything I should keep an eye out for? Any cool error coins or low mintage years? Let me know! Thanks

Proud member of #Steemsilvergold. Host of the 2 biggest raffles on the Blockchain.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

My husband found a bunch of old Danish pennies from his childhood. We just moved from Australia to Belize and I insisted that we brought them along. They are interesting just from a historical perspective. Not sure of their value. A bit of fun though. Thanks for this post.

Very cool! Always wanted to go to Belize. Heard cost of living was very cheap. If you get some pics of those pennies, I'm sure someone in our group could help. Just use the tag steemsilvergold. We have members all over the world to help identify coins. Thanks for checking out my pennies @onepracticalcat!

I love pennies myself what I would do is get you an album and see what you can put together and if you find a 1909 s vdb thats trash and you should send it to me lol

LOL. I at least know of that coin. Can't wait to see what I find in here.

I have none, I hope you find something great in that big bunch!

That would be cool. I'll have to break out the loop to see these. LOL. Thanks for stopping by @tbnfl4sun.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vgholdingsllc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for the free upvote @minnowsupport.

There are waaaaaay too many to list in this comment section. Lincoln cents had so many varieties and double dies. Good luck

Guess I'll go through one at a time. My loop will be put to good use looking for Double Dies.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I never collected pennies, they are not made of silver, but I would love to have a group as big as yours, just to study all of them, one by one, along weeks. You made me envious...

It's going to take me a while to go through all of them. Should keep me busy this winter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74