4 or wait it's Fore!!! New Golf bar for melt.

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Another one on the melt pile. This Golf bar was another from the LCS junk bin. Not sure who it's made by. Don't really care. I'm not a golfer. Looks like Apmex is calling it the "Male Golfer". Gees, how gender insensitive is that. Clearly it's a popular piece and is sold out.

Here is mine. It actually has some nice looking toning, to bad it's engraved with someone's name.

IMG_20190513_201505235.jpg

Then on the back it has this engraved.

To: Claud Thomas
From: The Hunter's

A quick Google search for Claud Thomas Golf returned 0 zero results. Guess he wasn't that good and had to sell his silver to pursue another avenue.

IMG_20190513_201524586.jpg

That's all for today folks. Happy Monday!


Proud member of #steemsilvergold. MR4 is underway. Get your tickets now and win some shiny for yourself.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

Firstly, as a golfist myself... I have a set of golf bats and all... I must say that I dig that bar, except for the engraving. I'd buy it from you if not for that.

Keep scoring that melt stuff buddy. I just did a
.925 ironman out of bad coins!

Most of the melt stuff he saves for me is engraved or scratched up bad. Did you make a post about your pour? I must have missed it if you did.

I didn't. I'm not sure if I'm happy with it yet.

I will allow you to melt this one. 😂🤣😂🤣🤣

About time. All my melt stuff was starting to become keepers. LOL

Melt that BAD BOY

It's heading into the fire for sure. I need to get a furnace for all this melting. I'm using too much torch gas. LOL

While it does kind of ruin it, the engraving does look like someone did a more professional job. With that being said, I am getting on board. Melt it! Melt it!

It does look much better than the others. This one is going in the fire before anyone changes my mind. LOL

I'm not much into golf. MELT!

Me either. I've been golfing once and all I did was collect golf balls I found. LOL

when I was a kid, we'd sneak on the golf course and fish golf balls out of the water hazards and sell them to golfers for 50 cents a piece

Nice! You can never start making money to young.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vgholdingsllc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @vgholdingsllc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 comments. Your next target is to reach 5500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Breaking all kinds of records! Thanks for the update @steemitboard.

You're welcome @vgholdingsllc
Feel free to vote our witness to support us. You will get one more badge and more powerful votes from us on your posts.
Have a good day!

Hi, @vgholdingsllc!

You just got a 0.57% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94