Watch your P's and Q's! [rewards post regarding #SSG and bots in general]

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys and Ladies! Just a quick word about bot voting, I stayed up late one night [morning :P ] until past 2 AM because I thought I had a killer post that would really 'tear it up' and I checked my time since last post... It reads out in HOURS, no minutes, no decimals, just full hours. Our community 'Botty [STAX-STAX-BABY!] is on a 10 hour 'decay' so if you post more than every 10 hours, that post is not up-voted. Makes sense, we all want a good UV because we support our Bot and she supports US! Symbiosis is a beautiful thing! So I go and check my timers on steemnow.com and it is at 9 hours, I check a couple of times and I had seen it at 8 hrs too, so I know my 10 is pretty soon. I am finishing up my post anyway, so it is all good!
I check back, and see the

Big #10

I was hoping for, go back and piddle around for maybe 5 more minutes fixing tags and whatnot then hit POST. Life is GOOD! ;) I go to bed, sweet dreams :D
Next morning, I wake up, do my usual routine and then log on... hmmm... go to the voter record, no Stax? Should I contact that Bang-Up STEEM Mechanic Phil, make a post, go on Discord... PANIC? No, I never "panic" lol
Then it comes to me, STAX had been voting on a slight delay, I was seeing 31 minutes when I monitored (more like 'spot checks') incoming votes and times. The vote was registering @31 minutes. So apparently I had hit POST just a bit early, it was 10 hours, but not 10 hours since her last up-vote had been Cast! So I am working on an 11 hour schedule now, just to be safe. This post will not be on that schedule, btw.

Luv You, STAX!!!

but like any other Lady, we keep finding out your little quirks and intricacies which make you Unique! :*
If there is anything else you want or need, LMK! ;)
:D
stax purple.png
Working For YOU! (and me, and her, and him...) LOL

Latest from STAX!
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@silvergoldbotty/i-can-t-seam-to-keep-up-with-the-voting-power

Sort:  

Wasn't even aware of the steemsilvergold community and STAX bot. Appreciate the post, always learning something new on Steemit and now I've got something new to check out!

Gotta be nominated to get in, and to do that you need to express an interest in Precious Metals. Then there are certain "things" required to get on Stax's List ;)

I gotcha. How do I become nominated I mean I’ve invested in copper and held a rather big position in iron ore previously before entering the crypto market but now all my interest & holdings a pretty much digital metals (like litecoin & bitcoin ;)) lol

Stick with Me, Kid! (lol) Obviously you are a grown-a$$ Man, but I can help you thru the intricacies of becoming a #TEAM SSG Member! You Know, 2B1, Ask1 sorta thing :D

Haha I gotcha, but i’m all for it!

Damn it sounds like a never ending battle! I’m guessing that you drink about 14 pots of coffee with all of the hours that you are awake trying to perfect the system. I hope that it works out this time and you can have a little break. Thanks for the post! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Thumbs UP? Beer?? BACON??? :D
Pretty much just my morning coffee, maybe a tea later. I still have to take stuff to sleep, it's just my nature ;)
I was doing 20 hr days in my "lab" working on my STG, Simplified Tesla Generator... hopefully it's almost ready to power a House 👍🏼🍺🥓

so your issue has been resolved

Yup! Got it all figured out, until I find another "issue" lol

Yeah I am forgetting things when I post and having to go back and fix it. It is a wonder I have gotten any upbotes lol. I seem to always forget the # before my tags. Anyway thanks for the information.

no # before the tags in the tag bar, under the posts tho!
It will become second nature after while... :D

Aaaah, a lady runs your life... not a real lady, but a bot lady as well.

How far down have you come now Underground :P
Cheers

But I can pull the plug ANY TIME!!!
Really I Can! O.o

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94