RAMBLING THOUGHTS: Great Voice Chat tonight with the #STEEMSILVERGOLD Community Leaders... PLUS another CoinStar Find! :D

Not going to air out #SSG business publically, but I do want to make a couple of points. There is a STRONG Sense of Community, I did get that from everyone but there is still a bigger dose of that from a smaller handful of guys. They are watching out for our newer, "less invested in Steemit" (mainly due to time on board) members. They feel that these folks with Smaller Accounts should not be taxed too hard and definitely not booted because they are not yet able to contribute as heavily to the community vote bot.

I AGREE 100%

This came up Specifically later on, and I did reiterate the concerns relayed to me in my post about possible Bot Options. I firmly believe we should Grandfather in our members who simply "trade votes" but do not otherwise support the bot with Delegations, Donations, etc. They Follow the RULES and they get the benefits. So they should get to stay on. I am simply proposing new rules for new entries, and that also came up in another form. Like a minimum SP Deli, maybe like 5 SP... IMO with a Profit Sharing model, it will greatly increase DELI, and payouts. Plus PAY the BOT Operator, and WELL.
MARINE SALUTES2.png

OK, I had anther CoinStar FIND, Just a Silver Dime again, 1950's Rosie, but it's still over a Dollar in value and worth my time to look! :D There was a couple in the way (barely) but I said "excuse me" and the lady moved her cart over a little bit and I thanked her... Told her what it was and that I find them "all the time" sorta, well, that is 4 silver dimes and a silver quarter, plus a whole lot of regular change that people just fail to retrieve. I LOVE IT!!!

img credit: southernsavers.com

Like I always say, anyone using that is not likely to check the reject slot ;) @darkmrmystic is a Mall-WartZ front end manager and he sees it all the time... ppl leaving coins in there! Go Figure...

Sort:  

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @sharkbank thanks to: @sammosk.

It was good to hear you over the call. Hopefully the discussion leads to resolution.

Great find! Gotta love the coinstar machines! The one at our Safeway often pays me when I walk by it! Never silver yet though☹️

Canada had an "active reclaim project" to retrieve the precious metals coins and even the better meTals iirc... including the pure Nickel coins? Prolly cost more than it saved them but makes economic sense if the PM prices jump in the future.

SSG for Life!

🔫 and 💰

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Nice, got a machine in a nearby strip mall and I got some foreign coins, apparently a neighbor has been to Saudi Arabia and Costa Rica lately.

:D Cool! So you grabbed these? ;)

Whenever I go by the machine but not often enough. It's not like I would go to Saudi Arabia where they treat women like cattle, maybe Costa Rica would be nicer. ;)

It's lovely when the community values its members.

Lol, that coinstar machine. I've always avoided them but we don't have silver coins in circulation in the UK any more. Just copper/nickel mix. Useless :P

cheers
Anj x

There are not really "in circulation" here, either, cuz most ppl KNOW they are worth more. But now and again ppl take in a jar to a bank or CoinStar and the Silvers get spat out. But lots of folks never check the reject slot ;) I got a big coin yesterday, but it was just a nicely toned Steel Token. Gold-color plating that has a rainbow toning on it! Prolly an arcade token? Weird piece. I have another just like it w/o toning.

Ah, I didn't know that.

Lol you're a magpie... drawn to shiny things. I like the sound of the rainbow coin. Sounds pretty :D

PS low VP at the mo :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54