You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver Dollars are great to stack

Nice Post @silversaver888! 💸💲💰🤑💰💲💸❣
I was gonna say that you forgot the IKEs but it was mostly a clad coin, then some 40% and very few 90% Silver Versions. I went on a Flea-Bay spree a couple of years ago and got some Silver Ikes. They are the same size, 38mm, as the older Silver Dollars. The people back then reportedly called them "wagon wheels" due to the immense size. They are bigger than any prior (or later) US circulating coin. I have a lot of Morgan and Peace dollars, but no "Seated Liberty" as far as I know. I should get tubes like you have, that is a great idea! Do those hold 20 coins? 😎

Sort:  

You are right, there are Ike Dollars that are of 40% silver, but was not meant for and never used in circulation. The ones being circulated are clad, and whenever I remember, I ask for the teller to give me whatever they have. I love the Ike Dollars. Thus many do not consider it a "true US SILVER Dollar", and only the three (Seated Liberty, Morgan and Peace Dollar) are. BTW, I have a collection of the Eisenhower Dollars 1971-1978. Check it out, @underground!

OK!

I should send you a 90% IKE so you will believe me

😇🤑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55