My 7 Favorite Silver Coins

These are my 7 favorite coins in my stack, please let me know what your favorite coin you have in your stack is!

7-[1oz] 2000 Kookaburra
Tyler's Silver (1).png

Average Price Sold For- $60-$70
My Pickup Price- $45

I picked up this 2000 kookaburra coin from my LCS, There was also a 1999 and a 2001 kook but decided to get the 2000 one since it was my Birth year and wanted a coin from the year I was born and decided to pick this one up. Thats probably the main reason I bought this coin and also that it was for a good price.

6-[2oz] Pearl harbor Coin | From American Landmark Series
Tyler's Silver (2).png

Average Price Sold For- $40
My Pickup Price- $40

This coin is on this list due to all the detail that the creator has put in this coin. My favorite part is how they make the land come pop out of the ocean and then with that even pop out the Rocky Mountains from the land and its almost like a real map with out any lines attached to it

5-[1oz] 2014 Saltwater Crocodile
Tyler's Silver (3).png

Average Price Sold For- $35
My Pickup Price- $28

These had a limited mintage of 1 million coins world wide. That adds some more premium prices to the coins, But if you own one of these yourself these things are beautiful in person. Also the story behind Bindi the Alligator the coin is based off of is also amazing. I made a short 1 minute video about this coin and highly recommend it to hear some more information about this coin.

4-[1oz] 2017 Pegasus Coin
Tyler's Silver (4).png

Average Price Sold For- $23
My Pickup Price- $22

This coin was mentioned to me from a fellow youtuber (Silver Cat) and love the frosted look in the background of the coin. I picked this coin up from the Denver Coin Expo 2017 and had to pick it up right then and there since it was a pretty good deal even at a coin show.

3-[1oz] 2010 Year of The Tiger
Tyler's Silver (5).png

My favorite animals are Tigers, with that said thats why I purchased this coin. I think that clears up why I purchased this coin.

2-[1oz] 2017 Dragon and Phoenix coin
Tyler's Silver (6).png

Average Price Sold For- $40
My Pickup Price- $28

These coins only have a mintage of 50,000 coins and that makes it have a high premium to it and also the premium keeps on adding every day. These coins were also sold out from the mint within days of it coming making it harder to find a good price for them today.

1-[1oz] 2008 Kookaburra
Tyler's Silver (7).png

Average Price Sold For- $55
My Pickup Price- $45

The 2008 Kookaburra, my favorite coin out of all of my coins due to the frosted cover on the coin and also one of the best kookaburra designs in the series.

Tyler's Silver
https://www.youtube.com/c/tylerssilver

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! My favourites are my 1 kg Lunar Year of the Monkey and my 1 kg Lunar Year of the Snake. I think the second one is my absolute favourite! ;)

Keep stacking mate. Will follow and you are welcome to follow back. Come over and have a peek at my blog. You might find something interesting there.

Have a great day,

@Ozz

I only held one 1kg coin and that was a 2010 year of the tiger at the Denver coin expo and would love to own one myself. Also I will defiantly look at your blog!

Your time will come! ;)

@Ozz

I like the croc. Haven't seen that before. Nice clean design which probably looks better in business strike than it would in proof!

They are really beautiful in person, i'm waiting for the new ones to come out to get myself some more and buy more than one this time.

Yes, those Kookaburra coins are generally gorgeous. I actually don't have a favourite, but generally I like coins like the Morgan Dollar and the Peace Dollar.

Join Steemit's gold and silver community: https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@hgmsilvergold/wow-steemit-officially-has-a-gold-and-silver-community-join-here

I just got my first walking liberty, hoping to buy more "junk" silver in the future

hmmm steemsilvergold? Tell me more about that tag. What?...you don't have a Mexican Libertad?! I'm gonna have to Unfollow ;p.... just kidding. The American Landmark Series, my favorite is the Lady Liberty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38