Wow! Steemit Officially Has A Gold And Silver Community – Join Here

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

I am delighted to inform you that Steemit has an official gold and silver community; it is called #steemsilvergold, and it is awesome.

Since my first call to establish one, the response has been amazing. We now have 42 members:

@blackrussian @lulita @madein-hisimage @tremendospercy @crowe @nolnocluap @missiontothemoon @sanction @buster544 @famcore @stackin @runaway-slave @goldmatters @finkavenue @spicyer @irfo1 @htliao @speckofdust @raybrockman @hgmsilvergold @coldpie @pawos @silverfortune @ozz @stokjockey @rolf.bakker @pearlcore @tylersilver @traderyen @topslim @silverdroneman @jdawg @silvernova @j0hndayt0n @gregmurphy @ewspears @shenanigator @silverbug @jameswhite @locos @hoss403 @nenio

Action, Action and more Action...

We have already doubled our membership thanks to your support, dear members. I call on you to continue your active participation in this community. We need to increase the membership as a priority.

Please upvote and resteem this post, so that we can add more members and achieve our community goal.

Invite as many gold and silver people (stackers, analysts, writers, traders and more), as you can, from this and other forums that you are on.

Goals of #steemsilvergold:

  1. Encourage members to produce quality content.
  2. Ensure members are rewarded for great content.
  3. Ensure Steemit is a go-to place for precious metals news, analysis and more.
  4. Ensure that the community becomes significant here on Steemit.

We will achieve this if members:

  1. Upvote and Resteem quality content produced by other members (check the list) – regularly check #steemsilvergold and support each other
  2. Grow the community - Invite more members: wales, dolphins and minnows. Furthermore, invite from other forums outside of Steemit.
  3. Continue producing good quality content - We need to really cover the range of needed silver and gold related content: Analysis (fundamental and technical), Advice & Intelligence, News, etc.
    Use the #steemsilvergold when posting, and provide a link to this post, possibly stating that you are a member of this community.
  4. Contribute skills and know-how - There are certain administrative/representative positions that need to be filled: Whale Sponsor, Marketing, possibly a Celebrity Figure and any other we can think of.

Please nominate yourself, or others, for the other representative positions, or any thing you can contribute to make this community succeed. If you nominate someone outside of the community, then take the initiative and invite him or her yourself.

To Join This Community:

  1. Follow all the members (provisionally all the people listed above)
  2. Resteem this post.
  3. Upvote this post and leave a comment on this post that you want to join
  4. Optional, but very important: Do a post about why you are joining this community, and how you will contribute (kind of like an introducemyself). Use the #steemsilvergold
    Note: It is very important that this is an active community, so that we stay motivated. Therefore, I thought we should put some effort into joining the community.

I am @hgmsilversilver gold and happy to be a member of #steemsilvergold

source: https://www.flickr.com/photos/thepuzzler/5439493601/

Sort:  

.

thanks. upvoted in the spirit of the #whalepower tag. if you would like to do the same for me: the #whalepower tag brought me here. if you would like to do the same for me: https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@hgmsilvergold/wow-steemit-officially-has-a-gold-and-silver-community-join-here

Thanks i saw you leave me this and now i am returning the favor. Thanks alot.

I trade a lot of silver, I have 355 silver calls for january 19 at the moment.

hi @najoh, good to hear from a silver trader. I hope you join the community.

I would like to join this group as I have a strong commitment to investing in gold, silver and cryptocurrencies. Upvoted, resteemed and following all 42!

thanks and welcome, @greenstar. look out for the next update, you will appear on the membership list. do you know about the teamgreatbritain initiative that @tremendospercy is starting?

Thanks @hgmsilvergold - just done my intro post as well. No, I didn't know about the teamgreatbritain initiative but really keen to join this as I have been following teamaustralia's progress and thinking us brits need to get going at our end!

cool, I'm in. I'll try to do all those things. Is there a way to batch follow everyone in that group?

Nice job on getting the community up and running! I'm confident we will grow quickly. Stackers are a tight bunch. How did you go about getting a tag created for our group? I'm thinking of getting a tag made for an unrelated topic to help others.

thanks. you just start using one in a post. obviously if you want it to be new, you have to make sure it is unique.

Cool! Thanks

Great to see fellow silver investor group here giving support? I have a good amount of silver, gold, and platinum that I'd like to sell into crypto. What is the closest I can get to spot for it and at what exchange? I have found a good post for at www.comparesilverprices.com for buying but for selling jmbullion.com offers buyback at $.50 under silver ask price and i pay shipping. Does anyone know of a better way to exchange into crypto ?

try selling it on here for steem. You will likely get a better deal.

Hey, I guess I missed out on the group! count me in, I make daily silver content and would love to learn/share with you guys

always forget about me...bohooo. Well, just do it! https://steemit.com/@silverino is n da house!!!!

I haven't forgotten you silverino!

restreemed amigo!

we haven't forgotten about you - welcome, make you self at home, have a drink.

All followed upvoted and resteemed,I would love to join this like minded group!

Great. Welcome. I will confirm membership in the next update.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49